Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Littleturtle30

    Member since Jul 2009

    Chef #1321239

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Heavenly Whole Wheat Potato Bread (Bread Machine)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 24, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  66 Reviews  |  By Bayhill
    LinMarie says:

    "Great wheat bread recipe. We just ate it with butter, but I can see where it would make good sandwiches. Light, but not TOO light with a great wheat flavor."

    Reviewed Easy Farmhouse Multi-Grain Bread (For Bread Machine)

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By lolsuz
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a lovely recipe, and is going in my permanent file with an alteration. I let it sit for a while (timer start) and when it started it was extremely dry and needed an extra 1/2 cup of milk. After that it made a lovely high and light loaf with an excellent crumb. Thanks for the recipe lolsuz!"

    Reviewed Creamy Rye (Bread Machine)

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  34 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "ok, as written, this recipe was a disaster. I added 1/2 cup bread flour during the mixing phase, as it was just about soup. It rose far far too much and then sunk in the middle when removed from the pan. I am going to try it again tomorrow with the extra flour from the outset and cut back on the yeast to 1 1/4 tsp like my other recipe of similar p..."

    Reviewed Bread Machine Dinner Rolls

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh wow were these good! I have never had rolls so tasty from the bread machine. This one is going in the permanent file. I baked them earlier in the day and then put them back in the oven to warm up right before dinner. I thought they might be a little overbrowned, but the flavor was excellent."

    Reviewed Cheddar Cheese Bread - Bread Machine

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By Geema
    LinMarie says:

    "Mine sunk in the middle as well, The taste was good, I only used 1 3/4 tsp yeast and I think using only 1 1/4 tsp might make all the difference. I have another recipe that has responded well to a decrease in yeast."

    Reviewed Bread Machine Cinnamon Buns

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  96 Reviews  |  By KRUSTY
    LinMarie says:

    "These were wonderful! I wanted to leave the dough overnight and use the timer so that it would be ready for me first thing in the morning, so I did put the yeast on top of the flour to protect it. It turned out fine. I did find that the 9x13 pan was just a bit too small for the rolls, so I would use a slightly bigger one next time, or maybe 2 8x8 ..."

    Reviewed Beer Pizza Dough (For Black and Decker Bread Machine)

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  11 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This turned out really good. I only had half a cup of beer, so I made it up with water. I split the dough and made 2 thin crust pizzas out of it.. Baked it plain for about 5 minutes to start, then added toppings. Yummy!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites