Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #1326213

    Member since Jul 2009

    Chef #1326213

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Rumbledethumps (Scottish Mashed Potato and Veggie Casserole)

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 6, 2013 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Nif
    LinMarie says:

    "I was just trying to use up kale & turnips from my CSA box and was happy to find a recipe that called for both, but this was far yummier than I expected. (I did throw in a couple cloves of chopped garlic with the kale while it was being sauteed, but otherwise cooked it as directed.)"

    Reviewed Daisy Mae's Fried Apples

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By Cheryl Thebeau-Blevins
    LinMarie says:

    "I had over half of a bag of mealy apples (Empire variety) that I wanted to get rid of and this fixed them to be not only edible, but extremely delicious. My 2 year old couldn't get enough."

    Reviewed Celery and Avocado Salad

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By *Parsley*
    LinMarie says:

    "I didn't have bell pepper on hand, but otherwise, I've made this twice as directed and both times have been pleasantly surprised at how tasty & quick it was."

    Reviewed Vanilla Sweet Potatoes

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 20, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  27 Reviews  |  By southerncook
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a fantastic lighter version of a sweet potato casserole. The vanilla was potent, but really a tasty pairing. (I baked mine while the turkey finished, about 30 mins at 325, and they were yummy. I did start them in the microwave just as the directions stated & that was a clever alternative to boiling to preserve the nutritional value.)"

    Reviewed Creamy Baked Veggies

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By LoveBakedIn
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed German Cabbage Casserole - Kohl Und Hackfleisch

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  75 Reviews  |  By Mama's Kitchen (Hope)
    LinMarie says:

    "I've subbed bagged shredded cabbage for fresh(cole slaw mix) & used light sour cream, with great results. (I've tried using 2% shredded cheese, but it doesn't get as creamy.) This is recipe is always a hit, especially for those on low carb diets or trying to feed diabetics. My family couldn't believe the "noodles" were cooked cabbage."

    Reviewed Roasted Carrots

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  104 Reviews  |  By Laura Leigh
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic! I sub dried rosemary (and use about half as much) because I keep it on hand and cook a little longer than instructed just to get good carmelization."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites