Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Kady

    Member since Mar 2004

    Chef #133339

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    13 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Finger-Licking Chicken Marinade

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 5, 2007 on Food.com
     |  143 Reviews  |  By echo echo
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy! I didn't have regular vinegar so I used 1/2 Red Wine Vinegar and 1/2 white Balsamic. I marinated the chicken for about 1 hour then grilled. It had a good flavor and wasn't too overpowering. Will make again."

    Reviewed Cranberry Nut Pie

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 13, 2006 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Shaye
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a really good pie. I used a regular size pie crust and should have used a deep dish. I couldn't fit all the cranberries in but it turned out wonderfully. I took it to a Christmas potluck and it was the first item to disappear. Thanks for the recipe."

    Reviewed Beef Kabobs

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 8, 2006 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Susie in Texas
    LinMarie says:

    "The marinade is wonderful. We used a combination of steak and chicken marinated for about 4 hours and added the vegetables about 2 hours later so they did not over-marinate. Thanks for great recipe. "

    Reviewed Instant Pudding Frosting

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 30, 2005 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By *Petunia*
    LinMarie says:

    "I used this on cupcakes for Easter. I used chocolate pudding but the frosting looked more purple; very odd. It wasn't too sweet which most people liked but the texture was really stiff, not fluffy which I thought it would be since it used cool whip. I don't know that I'd use on a regular basis but in a pinch it wasn't bad."

    Reviewed Shrimp Etouffee

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 9, 2005 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By Denise!
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely wonderful! I tripled it for a birthday party and had a "butter bowl" left over. I added a few tsp. of Emeril's creole seasoning for extra spice but otherwise stayed true to your recipe. Even my picky BF loved it. Thanks for the great recipe. Will be making this one again."

    Reviewed Christmas Chili

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 4, 2005 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Barenaked Chef
    LinMarie says:

    "Being an Alabama fan (ROLL TIDE) I had to try this. It was very good chili. I thought it was a little on the sweet side so I added more chili powder and garlic to "offset" this. I also added about 1 TBSP cumin as well. Thanks for the recipe."

    Reviewed Pineapple Upside Down Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 9, 2004 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Jessi Garcia
    LinMarie says:

    "For low fat this wasn't too bad but it tasted dried out at room temperature. We microwaved it for a few seconds and that helped a lot. It was easy and since my family is watching what they eat it fit the bill nicely."

    Reviewed Lorri's Pineapple Coleslaw

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 1, 2004 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By DukeNElla
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for a potluck at work and received rave reviews. It wasn't overly sweet so it would go well with just about anything. I substituted Splenda for the sugar and used non fat mayo and half and half. The dressing still tasted rich and fattening even though it wasn't. This is definitely one I will make again. Thanks for the great slaw!"

    Reviewed Cornmeal Blender Waffles

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 18, 2004 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By TiaGem
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks for the great recipe. I love crispy waffles and these fit the bill. To make them a little healthier I used 2 egg whites in place of the egg, unsweetened applesauce instead of the oil and replaced 1/2 of the sugar with Spenda. They were delicious! This is definitely a keeper."

    Reviewed Rose-A-'Rita (cocktail)

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 17, 2004 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By AuntWoofieWoof
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy is the only way to describe this... I made it with Baha Bob's low carb strawberry margarita mix and added the tequila and fresh strawberries. It was great, but it does pack a punch so be forewarned. It makes a great dessert drink and will be a good beach drink. Thanks for sharing."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites