Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Island Girl 525

    Member since Jul 2009

    Chef #1339655

    Flag as Inappropriate

    83 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Baked Acorn Squash and Apples

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 20, 2014 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Kree
    LinMarie says:

    "I really like this. I didn't even use the maple syrup. I also used olive oil. The leftovers reheated well. Thank you"

    Reviewed Vegetarian Slow Cooker Split Pea Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 20, 2014 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By whifflellama
    LinMarie says:

    "I usually make split pea soup with ham but we are eating more vegetarian meals. This was so good and I didn't miss the ham at all. Very easy and perfect as is. Thank you"

    Reviewed Butternut Squash Orzo

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 20, 2014 on Food.com
     |  38 Reviews  |  By SJG3483
    LinMarie says:

    "This was healthy and delicious. The basil is a great addition. Thank you"

    Reviewed Sweet Potato Black Bean Enchiladas

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 20, 2014 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By manicbovine
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved this. I couldn't believe that I liked enchiladas without cheese and sour cream. So healthy and delicious. Thank you"

    Reviewed Gingered Green Beans

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 20, 2014 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By Boomette
    LinMarie says:

    "This was so delicious! I could have eaten only green beans for dinner. This would be good on other veggies too, like broccoli. We forgot to put the seeds on but I remembered when getting seconds and it was good both ways. Thank you"

    Reviewed Homemade Stock

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 30, 2013 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By Karen From Colorado
    LinMarie says:

    "I have been using this method for awhile now and am just realizing that I never rated it. I was looking for it to give to a friend. Everyone should do this for so many reasons. I just threw two bags full of veggie scraps in a huge pot with the turkey carcass. It always turns out to be the most delicious homemade stock. I love not wasting all ..."

    Reviewed Mean Chef's Turkey Gravy

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 29, 2013 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By ~Bekah~
    LinMarie says:

    "This made the BEST homemade gravy! I LOVE this recipe. I think the key is measuring the amount of fat so that you can use the exact same amount of flour. No more fighting to thicken gravy for an hour! We read the directions wrong and put all the cooking liquid in the pan with the fat and added one tbp of flour at a time and it still worked out..."

    Reviewed Make Ahead Mashed Potatoes

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 29, 2013 on Food.com
     |  167 Reviews  |  By Kim D.
    LinMarie says:

    "Everyone loved these potatoes. I LOVE the idea of making these ahead of time and then just popping them in the oven before dinner. I did put the butter on top, but it really didn't need any more butter. Next time, I will leave that off. Thanks for a great recipe!"

    Reviewed Ground Beef and Texas Bean Enchiladas

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 20, 2013 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By aneunayme
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was really good and we will make it again. I forgot to buy the green chillis so we used one chipotle in adobo. I think two would have been better for our tastes. We used a can a black beans. This was a nice variation of enchiladas that we both enjoyed."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Homemade Deep Rich Turkey Stock/Broth

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 7, 2013 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This was absolutely fabulous! Best stock I've ever made. I'm so glad that I listened to you and browned it all first. The flavor is just delicious. Thank you!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites