Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Wife-w-kids

    Member since Aug 2009

    Chef #1347738

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed South Carolina Mustard BBQ Sauce

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 23, 2012 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By johnvac52
    LinMarie says:

    "We first had Mustard BBQ at a wedding reception in Charleston in 1995. This is what I've been trying to make since then! Thank you for sharing such a wonderful sauce :)"

    Reviewed Top Secret Recipes Version of KFC Coleslaw by Todd Wilbur

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 29, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  334 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "Thank you for sharing this recipe! Love the flavor ~ it is great even when using Splenda for the sugar and all milk rather than buttermilk. Helps cut the calories but keeps the KFC taste!"

    Reviewed Red Devil's Food Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 8, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Happy Hippie
    LinMarie says:

    "My kids love this, and I have found it's not hard at all to make for a from-scratch recipe. Thank you for posting."

    Reviewed Rick's Fried Rabbit

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 8, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Linda's Busy Kitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I followed the directions exactly, and came up with dry meat and bland breading. If I were to try this again I would not boil nearly as long, and add many spices, which I would rub onto the boiled rabbit before dipping into egg. I think using my favorite fried chicken recipe is the easier way to go. But it is GREAT to see rabbit recipes when ..."

    Reviewed Snowball Cake

    Handle
    Friday, May 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Vseward (Chef~V)
    LinMarie says:

    "This tastes just like the Hostess cup cakes that I had as a kid. The family loves it each time I make it. Thanks for Posting this Great dessert!"

    Reviewed Low Country Seafood Boil

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By KittyKitty
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved this! I had to substitute frozen crab legs for the blue crab since I could not find it for sale anywhere. We whipped this up for company using our turkey fryer and it made the whole neighborhood drool."

    Reviewed Eastern North Carolina Basic Barbecue Sauce

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Dan-Amer #1
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great no-tomato sauce that is very versatile. I've even cheated and used it on pulled beef with good results. Still best on Pork and this northern girl thanks you for posting it!"

    Reviewed Beef Tips

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  183 Reviews  |  By Dana-MMH
    LinMarie says:

    "when we visit the family I cook for 10 people. This is a great recipe for this large group of farmers and it is loved. We serve it with mashed potatoes to be even more filling. It is asked for every time we go."

    Reviewed P. F. Chang's Mongolian Beef

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  515 Reviews  |  By Tish
    LinMarie says:

    "We don't have a PF Changs, but we LOVE this sauce. I have used this recipe using beef, pork, and chicken and the family cleans the dish right up. Worth the work to put it together."

    Reviewed Filet of Fish Stuffed With Spinach and Feta

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Richard-NYC
    LinMarie says:

    "I've used this on flounder, catfish, and salmon and it always is a hit with the family. it's diet friendly and re-heats well for lunch the next day."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites