Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Red Hot Chili Peppers

    Member since Mar 2004

    Chef #135344

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    26 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Mushroom-Sherry Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Mikekey
    LinMarie says:

    "VERY GOOD! I used cilantro instead of marjoram as I did not have any. I made thin chicken cutlets and used the sauce as gravy and my famly went nuts over it!!!!! Thanks for the recipe will try this again with veal next time."

    Reviewed Dr. Pepper Special Secret Sauce

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Loves2Teach
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good everyone enjoyed this sauce on the bbq. ribs. I didn't have any Dr. Pepper on so I used a Root Beer instead. You were 100 percent right, everyone kept guessing what the secret ingedient was.....but I'm not telling."

    Reviewed Rich & Moist Dark Chocolate Cake (Uses Cake Mix)

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By BlondieItaliana
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent!!!!! The mens federation from our church held a cake tasting and cake auction..... This cake was one of the top 3 money raisers, but I used a home made butter cream frosting. In all a great recipe!"

    Reviewed Polish Chicken Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (4 people found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By steve in FL
    LinMarie says:

    "This takes me back to Sundays as kid growing up in our little Polish neighborhood in central Connecticut where every family had a different style of chicken soup. All were very good and I probally ate a ton of it at all my friends homes, but this one is very close to what babci made. The only thing I added was a couple of potatoes because thats t..."

    Reviewed Calico Beans (Baked Beans W/ 3 Kinds of Beans)

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 29, 2008 on Food.com
     |  53 Reviews  |  By Jen Santiago
    LinMarie says:

    "This is an awsome dish! I made it for a graduation party for my son and the beans recived rave reviews. I used maple flavored bake beans instead of butter beans. This will be a favorite at all of our family gatheringds for years to come!!!"

    Reviewed Special Steak Sauce

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Ginny Sue
    LinMarie says:

    "Pretty good.....I used a blush wine and my wife and boys really liked it........Thanks for a great recipe"

    Reviewed Chipotles En Adobo/ Chipotles Chili in Adobo Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "Great tasting condiment for burgers and dogs......I adde 1 tsp of cilantro..... I got nothing but compliments on a palte pleasing sauce!!!!!!!!!!! Thanks for a recipe that will be used year round."

    Reviewed Sabrett's Onion Sauce for Hot Dogs by Todd Wilbur

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Charmed
    LinMarie says:

    "A local hamburg place here serves a similar type sauce that I always thought was "their own" recipe.I could tell what a couple of the ingredients were but really could not pin it down till now. That great sauce was this! But the added ingredients are 1/2 tsp cilantro and 1/4 tsp of chipolte pepper flakes. Glad I found it because now its my "ow..."

    Reviewed Aunt Helen's Eggnog

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 25, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Blue_Milkshake
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent!!!!!!!!! I use Hazelnut Kahlua.............Cheers!"

    Reviewed Meatloaf

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 5, 2007 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By ellie_
    LinMarie says:

    "As my sons would say 'This is bangin'!" Will be making this again."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites