Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    maryann denobrega

    Member since Mar 2004

    Chef #135542

    From groton

    Flag as Inappropriate

    23 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Whole-Grain Zucchini Banana Bread

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 18, 2011 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Engrossed
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome recipe. I made them as muffins and added 1/2 cup of chocolate chips and used whole wheat pastry flour, increasing the amounts of flour slightly."

    Reviewed Spinach and Onion Couscous

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  85 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "The whole family loved it!..Used fresh spinach, feta and romano cheese, added strips of zucchini and yellow squash and walnuts. Sauteed chicken chunks first with the onion and garlic and threw in water instead of the broth. Fantastic!"

    Reviewed Moosewood Mushroom Barley Soup!

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 29, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  13 Reviews  |  By Tish
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! Doubled the recipe using beef/chicken/veg stock. Also used reviewer's suggestion using 3 different mushrooms and added the celery, thyme and cream. Perfect for the -4 degree weather here in CT"

    Reviewed TSR 1993 Version of Cinnabon Cinnamon Rolls by Todd Wilbur

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 7, 2008 on Food.com
     |  488 Reviews  |  By Lightly Toasted
    LinMarie says:

    "WOW! THESE ARE INCREDIBLE!Have made them twice in one week and they do not last beyond one day! Made them in my bread machine and they rise nicely. Wasn't sure what to bake them in so the first time was a small 9x13 glass baking dish. They came out wonderfully outrageous. The 2nd time was in a larger glass baking dish and they still were to d..."

    Reviewed Sweet Potato and Lentil Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  37 Reviews  |  By misstasty
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh My! All my favorite foods and flavors in one soulfully comforting soup. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Tortellini Tomato Spinach Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  253 Reviews  |  By spatchcock
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved it! Added white beans, left out the spinich and used brown rice spiral noodles instead of the tortellini. Additional spices were: ground fennel, thyme, basil, oregano and parsley.Perfect comfort food to cure the common cold!"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Moist Cheddar-Garlic Oven Fried Chicken Breast

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 28, 2007 on Food.com
     |  841 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful flavors. I served this with spaghetti squash and garlic sage sauce. Wonderful blend of flavors #99361"

    Reviewed Lemon Baked Cod

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 22, 2007 on Food.com
     |  179 Reviews  |  By Kymmarie
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved it! After about the 4th fish dredged in the flour and my fingers getting all yucky, I decided to just mix the rest of the flour into the lemon butter and then dip the fish in it and poured the rest on top. It was outstanding! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Blender Quiche - or Whatever You Have in Your Kitchen Leftover

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 19, 2007 on Food.com
     |  183 Reviews  |  By Tish
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! Quick and simple, used ham and broccoli. Made it with homemade bisquik mix, recipe number3595020, using half white whole wheat flour. The quiche was light and fluffy."

    Reviewed Sangria

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 8, 2007 on Food.com
     |  157 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "Each time I make this I have lines waiting for more! Sometimes I've had to improvise because of not having all the ingredients but it never affects the final outcome!Fantastic....Thank you."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites