Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    LainieBug

    Member since Mar 2004

    Chef #135566

    From Kalispell, Montana

    Flag as Inappropriate

    936 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Tuna Melts

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 20, 2014 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    "Tuna melts are comfort food for me, and this was so good. Used chopped onion instead of celery and chopped dill pickles instead of sweet pickle relish. Fast, yummy lunch."

    Reviewed The Most Awesome Chocolate Fondue

    Handle
    Saturday, May 10, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By brandon mahoney
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful fondue, very creamy and rich. Served with strawberries and vanilla wafers. I used Irish Cream liqueur as that is what I had available. Made for Spring 2014 Pick A Chef."

    Reviewed Starbucks Chantico Copycat

    Handle
    Friday, May 9, 2014 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Tracy3906
    LinMarie says:

    "Never had a Starbucks Chantico, so I'm not rating based on any comparison. This is like drinking extremely rich hot cocoa. After a few sips, I did add more milk to cut some of the richness and liked it much better. Made for Spring 2014 Pick A Chef."

    Reviewed Iced Mocha

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 6, 2014 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Jeremiah Comer
    LinMarie says:

    "This drink was a wonderful treat after a busy day. I used fat free half-and-half and 2% milk to cut some fat and calories, and it was still yummy. Made for Spring 2014 Pick A Chef."

    Reviewed Simply Scalloped Potatoes #SP5

    Handle
    Monday, May 5, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef #1802624864
    LinMarie says:

    "Addicting potatoes that are easy to make. I did not use the Simply Potatoes as my grocery store does not carry them, so I peeled and thinly sliced a large baking potato. I quartered the recipe and used a 1-quart baking dish with a lid. Baked in my toaster oven at 350 for 20 minutes, removed the lid and baked for an additional 10 minutes. YUM! ..."

    Reviewed 10 out of 10 Chicken Breast

    Handle
    Monday, May 5, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By ruthiefoster55
    LinMarie says:

    "I did not have ranch dressing mix, so added onion powder, garlic powder and dried parsley flakes to the dry mixture. Really enjoyed this chicken. I do plan to make it again using the ranch, and also want to try it using other dry dressing mixes for flavor changes. I'm also going to use the coating to make chicken tenders, which only take 20..."

    Reviewed Fabulous Alfredo Sauce

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 26, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Good cooking Mommy :)
    LinMarie says:

    "Thick and creamy sauce with a tang from the cream cheese. After tasting, I did add garlic and I also served with additional parmesan for sprinkling over the top. Tossed with fettucine and it was very good. Made for Spring 2014 Pick A Chef."

    Reviewed Chocolate Chip Pancakes

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 26, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Chef #924903
    LinMarie says:

    "Extremely rich pancakes that are sweet enough that we didn't use syrup. I made half a recipe and used 1/4 cup of batter for each pancake and it made 5. Made for Spring 2014 Pick A Chef."

    Reviewed Strawberries With Honeyed Yogurt Sauce

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 26, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Crafty Lady 13
    LinMarie says:

    "The cinnamon in this sauce is what took it over the top for me. I did deter from the recipe a bit because plain yogurt is too tart for me, so I used fat-free vanilla yogurt. I sprinkled on the cinnamon and taste tested until I thought it was "just right'. A yummy treat! Made for Spring 2014 Pick A Chef."

    Reviewed Duane's Egg Hole in One

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 21, 2014 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Chef #513957
    LinMarie says:

    "It's been a while since I've eaten "egg in a hole" and this is just as good as I remember. I cook the egg until the whites are done but the yolk is still somewhat runny. When you poke the yolk on the finished product, it runs over the toast and makes it even yummier. Made for Spring 2014 Pick A Chef."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites