Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    VA

    Member since Apr 2004

    Chef #135887

    Flag as Inappropriate

    461 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Crock-Pot Chicken and Stuffing (5 Ww Points)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 14, 2014 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By punkyluv
    LinMarie says:

    "WW points plus is 9, not 5!"

    Reviewed Baked Ham and Cheese Omelet Roll

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 28, 2013 on Food.com
     |  168 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made something similar to this in the past but misplaced the recipe. I followed another reviewers suggestion and combined the milk and flour before adding to the eggs to avoid lumps. While we enjoyed this, we found the texture to be "off" and somewhat rubbery. I hope to find my old recipe because the texture of that one was fin..."

    Reviewed 7-Up Biscuits

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 6, 2013 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By The Hen Basket
    LinMarie says:

    "Tasted great but what a wet sloppy mess to make. I am thinking of adding an additional 1/2 cup of bisquick mix to the dough in addition to the half cup used to roll out"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Tuna Salad Sandwiches

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 6, 2013 on Food.com
     |  95 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Good but need to cut back the mayo a bit for our taste......just a bit too wet/mushy."

    Reviewed Beef Patties in Onion Gravy

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 27, 2013 on Food.com
     |  271 Reviews  |  By papergoddess
    LinMarie says:

    "I added onions as other reviewers suggested. Also for the 1/2 cup of water and flour I used red wine. I think using beef broth would make it too salty because it's borderline salty as it is. Overall pretty yummy and easy."

    Reviewed Creamy Cajun Chicken Pasta

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 6, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1383 Reviews  |  By Lorac
    LinMarie says:

    "I doubled the recipe (using just under 2 cups of cream). Next time I will not add the salt as I think the cajun seasoning had enough and it seemed a bit salty. Also, the sauce seemed a bit runny so instead of adding the parmesan to the top I melted it into the sauce before I removed it from the heat. This helped the sauce to thicken up nicely...."

    Reviewed Chicken Dinner in a Bundt Pan

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 4, 2012 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By ElaineAnn
    LinMarie says:

    "I decided not to do my potatoes and carrots in the pan since other reviewers mentioned that they didn't get cooked fully. This chicken is outstanding! So moist and flavorful. DH does not like chicken at all but thought this was good. As long as whole chickens are 99 cents a pound, this will be a regular meal for us."

    Reviewed Charmie's Potato Cheese Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 13, 2012 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Charmie777
    LinMarie says:

    "I used chicken broth in place of the water and am glad I did.....would've been way too bland otherwise. I also did not peel my potatoes and added paprika for flavor. A good basic recipe but it for sure needs added flavor."

    Reviewed White Chili (Football Soup)

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 7, 2012 on Food.com
     |  113 Reviews  |  By Tornado Ali
    LinMarie says:

    "10/7/12 update: I have been working on this and now make a few changes; I do not add the oregano because it seems to just float to the top and looks unappelaing. I take about 3/4 cup of the chicken broth and dissolve about 2 tablespoons of cornstarch to make this more like chili. After these changes this is now one of our favorite meals.
    <b..."

    Reviewed Cheesy Chicken and Artichoke Pizza

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 25, 2012 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Charmie777
    LinMarie says:

    "We cut the mayo in half and it was still too much. Other than that, this was pretty good. If we make it again we will use about 1/3 cup of mayo."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites