Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Jennifer R

    Member since Apr 2004

    Chef #136183

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    21 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed 40 Minute Hamburger Buns

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  149 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a recipe I use regularly. My children, very picky eaters, prefer these buns to store-bought. I've followed the recipe exactly, and also changed it up a bit. Some changes: let it rise for 30-45 minutes, then punch it down, knead 3 or 4 times, separate into buns, and let rise again until they're the size you want. Both ways are very good...."

    Reviewed Key Lime Pie

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  30 Reviews  |  By Just Cher
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a really great, and incredibly quick, pie. I used low-fat sweetened condensed milk, and regular lime juice. I am amazed at how tasty this pie is. Worth 5 stars!"

    Reviewed Crock Pot Beef Stroganoff

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By Arna Clark
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! This was really good. I made it exactly as stated. I added lowfat sour cream (about 2 tablespoons) right before serving it. This was incredibly easy. I started it in the morning before work, and came home to a wonderfully-smelling house, and dinner ready to eat. Thanks so much for this recipe!"

    Reviewed Banana Pumpkin Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By SJG3483
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a really excellent banana bread. I used 5 bananas, a small can of pumpkin, LOTS of golden raisins, and about 2 cups of chopped pecans. The loaves took a bit longer to cook - I set the timer to 50 minutes, then checked them every 5 minutes after that - my metal bread pan finished in 65 minutes, and my glass bread pan took 70 minutes. The ..."

    Reviewed My Mom?s Lemon Bars are Better Than Your Mom?s Lemon Bars

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By ..tiffany..
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! These were amazing! I used 8 tablespoons of lemon juice, because I love lemon, but otherwise, I followed the recipe. Truly amazing!"

    Reviewed Almond Biscotti

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 24, 2007 on Food.com
     |  111 Reviews  |  By P4
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! I always thought biscotti were difficult. These were so easy! I didn't have any almond extract, so I used lemon extract instead. Delicious!"

    Reviewed Crepes

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 24, 2007 on Food.com
     |  233 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "I really liked this crepe recipe! So easy, and it didn't require refrigerating the batter beforehand, like so many. I added a tablespoon of sugar to the batter, to make it sweet for breakfast. You could add herbs if using these for lunch or dinner - with chicken, for example. Great recipe!!"

    Reviewed Mop Smoothies

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 1, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Chef shapeweaver ?
    LinMarie says:

    "I used orange juice instead of an orange, and added a splash of milk - I like thin smoothies. Very tasty!"

    Reviewed Lasagna Casserole - Fake Lasagna

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 29, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  18 Reviews  |  By lazyme
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really good! I used bread pans, and made 3 casseroles. I used elbow macaroni, and a mixture of ricotta and cottage cheese. I only needed 1 jar of spaghetti sauce - my family doesn't like too much sauce. I froze 2, then baked the third. It got rave reviews!"

    Reviewed Baked Macaroni and Cheese

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 24, 2007 on Food.com
     |  135 Reviews  |  By Mark H.
    LinMarie says:

    "I followed this recipe, but I added 1/2 cup pureed sweet potatoes and carrots. My family couldn't taste them, and they loved it!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites