Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef MurphyGirl

    Member since Aug 2009

    Chef #1363685

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    15 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Bread Pot Fondue

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 28, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By CIndytc
    LinMarie says:

    "My daughter loves this, we call it "Grammy's Bread Pot Fondue" as it's been passed down from her. The only differences in our recipe is we add 1 chopped jalapeno and 1 chopped red bell pepper."

    Reviewed Caramelized Baked Chicken Legs/Wings

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 28, 2014 on Food.com
     |  249 Reviews  |  By djmastermum
    LinMarie says:

    "FANTASTIC! The smell in your kitchen will surely bring the family to the table...probably before they're done! Perfect for a party. If you like a crispy wing, follow the suggestion by another poster to bake the wings first and then baste, but if you like a fall off the bone tender (and not crispy) wing, follow the recipe to a T and you wil..."

    Reviewed Lazy Day Oatmeal Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 28, 2014 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Kathy-Lynn
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty and easy to make! Just be sure to use a 9 x 9 pan to avoid the dripping situation one of the posters had. Can't wait to make it again...with some healthy substitutions and additions!!"

    Reviewed P. F. Chang's Mongolian Beef

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 28, 2014 on Food.com
     |  521 Reviews  |  By Tish
    LinMarie says:

    "Fabulous flavor but I completely agree with the suggestions on the post by Bento or Bust on March 19, 2010. I doubled the amount of meat and it was perfect for a family of 4 over rice."

    Reviewed Crockpot Dulce De Leche Sweet Potato Pudding Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 1, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Raquel Grinnell
    LinMarie says:

    "Pointers:
    1. Use a 4 qt slow cooker; (2 1/2 qt is NOT "close enough").
    2. Use a slow cooker liner!! ALWAYS!!
    3. Set aside the flour mixture in step 2. I used the mixing bowl and added the butter and
    sweet potato to it all at once so when it came to "gradually beat in the flour mix..."

    Reviewed First To Go Mexican Potluck Pleaser

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 13, 2011 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "I hate olives, so I left them out. This is basically a taco that you dip chips into! I think it turned out great and will definitely make it again. (I might adjust the directions to make them a little easier to understand, too.) Next time I think I'll try the suggestion to use Mexican cheese on top."

    Reviewed The Ultimate Salmon Fillets

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 9, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  204 Reviews  |  By Paja
    LinMarie says:

    "YUCK! I don't think I did anything wrong either! The sauce, a fancy tartar sauce, overpowered the salmon and the texture didn't help things. I think I'll stick to my tried and true baking in a foil pack with lemon, white wine and onion salt."

    Reviewed Tilapia W/ Citrus Bagna Cauda

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 1, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  11 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "Simply delicious, light and healthy."

    Reviewed Croissant Bread Pudding

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 1, 2011 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Miraklegirl
    LinMarie says:

    "I substitute semi-sweet chocolate chips for the raisins as I can't stand raisins in my bread pudding. The result was a truly decadent dessert!"

    Reviewed Croissant Bread Pudding ( Ina Garten )

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 1, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  20 Reviews  |  By CookbookCarrie
    LinMarie says:

    "I substitute semi-sweet chocolate chips for the raisins as I can't stand raisins in my bread pudding. The result was a truly decadent dessert!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites