Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    lwh

    Member since Aug 2009

    Chef #1364251

    Flag as Inappropriate

    13 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Paleo Carrot Banana Muffins

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 24, 2012 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Spectatrix
    LinMarie says:

    "I just made these tonight, and they're pretty good. My only complaint is that they seemed a little salty, and I'm not usually sensitive to salt. When I make these next time I will cut the salt to 1/2 teaspoon and see how that works."

    Reviewed Tiramisu Cheesecake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 26, 2011 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By caffeine junkie
    LinMarie says:

    "Tiramisu cheesecake at The Cheesecake Factory is one of my favorites, so I was excited to try this recipe. Just made this last week for a party, and it was really yummy! Several people asked for the recipe and said it was "bakery good." I'm giving it 5 stars, but if I had the option I would probably give it 4.5 stars. I used my springform pan, fol..."

    Reviewed Tuna Casserole

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 25, 2011 on Food.com
     |  353 Reviews  |  By Tara
    LinMarie says:

    "We thought this was just okay--kind of bland for our taste. I won't be making this version again."

    Reviewed Smoky Barbecue Beef Brisket (Crock Pot)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 22, 2010 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By Chris from Kansas
    LinMarie says:

    "This was wonderful. With this recipe, there's no reason to go out for BBQ!"

    Reviewed Farfalle (Bow Tie) Pasta With Chicken & Sun-Dried Tomatoes

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Just Call Me Martha
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this last night for dinner and have tons of leftovers (it is at least 4 servings as stated, but might be 6). We liked it, but it definitely needs salt. If I were to make it again, I would try to bump up the flavor a little more--maybe by adding procuitto and artichoke hearts. I could take or leave the chicken in this dish."

    Reviewed Bev's Spaghetti Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 16, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  288 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent spaghetti sauce recipe. This will be my go-to recipe from now on."

    Reviewed Simon & Garfunkel Roast Chicken

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  40 Reviews  |  By Charmed
    LinMarie says:

    "Had this tonight for dinner and really enjoyed it. The chicken was moist, and the veggies were delicious. I used carrots, new potatoes and a whole onion cut up into eight pieces (instead of shallots). I did not make the sauce tonight due to time constraints. We didn't miss it, but I'll definitely try it some other time."

    Reviewed Denny's-Style French Toast

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 31, 2010 on Food.com
     |  454 Reviews  |  By Doglover61(aka Earnhardt)
    LinMarie says:

    "Best french toast ever! Thanks for a terrific recipe."

    Reviewed The Most Incredible Chicken Spaghetti

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 29, 2010 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "We really like this recipe with the following minor changes: less chicken (usually only 4-5 breasts), 1 can Rotel (drained), change 3 cans of cream of chicken soup to 1 each of chicken, mushroom and celery. A little time consuming to make, but worth it!"

    Reviewed Classic Beef Stew in a Crock Pot

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 29, 2010 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Mrs.Habu
    LinMarie says:

    "We love this recipe! It tastes exactly like the Cooks Illustrated/America's Test Kitchen version I always used to make, but you don't have to babysit it. The only changes I make are to buy a 2-3lb chuck roast and cut it up into bite size pieces and omit the tomato paste. With those small modifications, it's just perfect for us."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites