Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    rysharen

    Member since Sep 2009

    Chef #1378713

    Flag as Inappropriate

    41 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Strawberry Rhubarb Jam

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 14, 2011 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Dannygirl
    LinMarie says:

    "I tool added the pectin last and boiled for one minute because with all the canning I've done over the years adding the pectin to the fruit and then adding sugar and boiling it will not set up. That's to much cooking of the pectin. So you cook the fruit, add the sugar, bring to a boil a few minutes then add the pectin, stir and add to jars at that..."

    Reviewed Beef Jerky #1

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 29, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By BonnieZ
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this today but I added about 4 Tbsp of Molasses. I used 2 Flank steaks cut very thin and 2 bottles of teriyaki sauce then added about half cup each of soy sauce and Worcestershire sauce and just the garlic powder since I was out of onion powder. So it will be Teriyaki sweet due to the molasses I think."

    Reviewed Pizza Buns

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By quick meal
    LinMarie says:

    "I make this all the time using Ragu pizza sauce and I do toppings according to what my kids will eat. Comes out great every time."

    Reviewed Crock-Pot Beef Roast

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Little This Little That
    LinMarie says:

    "Making this tomorrow and I have everything here except chives."

    Reviewed Popsicles

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Darlene Summers
    LinMarie says:

    "Making these today using berry Blue Jello and Blue Raspberry lemonade kool aide. My son is a huge fan of popsicles and these should hold him over a while I hope"

    Reviewed Zesty Zucchini Pickles

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "Question: What are Lovage seeds? Or is it just spelled wrong? I have never heard of these before but will look when I'm at the store tonight."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Cream Cheese Ranch Chicken

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  71 Reviews  |  By Stacky5
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this tonight as directed except I used 4 chicken thighs and 4 legs. When done I placed over mashed potatoes like a gravy and everyone ate till they were bursting it was so good. Oh Oh I did add 1/4th Cup prepared Hidden Valley Ranch dressing to the sauce on the stove top to make sure it was more Ranch flavor the cream cheese."

    Reviewed "Healthy for them" yogurt popsicles

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  12 Reviews  |  By Serendipity Elizabeth
    LinMarie says:

    "I doubled the recipe and froze them in plastic cups. They're awesome. I used Welch's 100% Orange Pineapple juice and vanilla yogurt as suggested by others and half cup sugar. other then I followed the directions just doubled the recipe as not to waste the juice or yogurt. These are awesome my kids love them."

    Reviewed Peach Pineapple Jam

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 26, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By QueenJellyBean
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm going to make this really soon. The ONLY way to make sure the lids seal and everything is right is to waterbath jam. I would NEVER EVER just turn the jar upside down and think this is a safe way to seal the jars."

    Reviewed Mom's Skillet Macaroni and Beef

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 26, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Halcyon Eve
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm going to make this tonight but since I dont have tomato sauce I'm going to try it with the 15oz can of pizza sauce I have. It should still come out good with a pizza taste which since my kids love pizza it should be good."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites