Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    LizzieLou

    Member since Sep 2009

    Chef #1380159

    From Canada

    Flag as Inappropriate

    17 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Anchor Bar Buffalo Wing Sauce

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 3, 2011 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By JoeB
    LinMarie says:

    "very tastey! I like spicey food, but i left out the cayenne and tobasco and found it was still plenty spicy for me!"

    Reviewed Tomatillo Salsa

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    "Terrifically easy and tasty. This is my standard tomatillo salsa recipe now. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Grilled Cauliflower

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  135 Reviews  |  By KeyWee
    LinMarie says:

    "made this tonight for dinner. I added some garlic powder and paprika to my seasoning salt (since i find it REALLY salty on its own) It was a nice flavour and a nice change but i fhould cooking something that big made it cook unevenly and most of the cheese ended up on the tin foil. still , good flavour, might try it again with a few adjustments...."

    Reviewed Beef or Chicken Fajita Marinade

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  49 Reviews  |  By Angie D.
    LinMarie says:

    "I thought this was a great base for a marinade. I think the fresh cilantro really makes a difference. I have to admit that mixing the marinade it smelled a lot more flavourful than the actual end product. (i also did add some chili powder and cayenne based on some other comments) I think next time I will half the broth and double everything els..."

    Reviewed Stir Fried Pork With Broccoli and Cashews

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By MamaJ
    LinMarie says:

    "We thought this was a good base for a dish but a little bland as is. Some celery from crunch and sprouts for more texture will be on my list with it next time"

    Reviewed Funeral Potatoes

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  26 Reviews  |  By Lubie
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! My friend also gave ma a pointer to add some cream cheese. makes it that much creamier and richer."

    Reviewed Poor-Man's Pate

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "tasty and easy. I didn't have shallots so i used some chopped up pickled onions in it and about half the relish called for. yum!"

    Reviewed Homemade Mayonnaise

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 26, 2010 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Diana van den Broek
    LinMarie says:

    "Nice Zing to it. I used the immersion blender method which is much quicker and I used red wine vinegar instead of lemon juice and it turned out terrifically. Will be keeping this recipe on hand for sure!"

    Reviewed Homemade Paneer (Panir - Indian Cheese)

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 16, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By Sandi (From CA)
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this just this afternoon to use in Mutter Paneer. Easy, tasty, and great texture! I might press it for longer next time to try to even the edges out a bit because it was a little crumbly around the edges. Will definitely be using this recipe regularly!"

    Reviewed Beer Mustard

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By barefootmommawv
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe, my husband and i both really like it. I have made it to give to family for the holidays this year too - i left out the allspice though, i'm just not much of a fan."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites