Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    akcooker

    Member since Apr 2004

    Chef #138038

    From Dexter, Michigan

    Flag as Inappropriate

    14 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Tijuana Trash

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 21, 2011 on Food.com
     |  40 Reviews  |  By EdsGirlAngie
    LinMarie says:

    "Just tried it for the first time and I think it's great! I made a batch and a half (since I had more popcorn than needed after popping it). And I added a bit more tortilla chips and Crispix. I will be serving this at an open house for our 3rd year anniversary for our store. Thank you!"

    Reviewed Thick, Soft, and Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 16, 2007 on Food.com
     |  145 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "Just made these with my granddaughter (10 years old)to take along on our canoe trip. Friends and family alike loved them!"

    Reviewed French Roast Pork

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 3, 2006 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By crazycookinmama
    LinMarie says:

    "Holy Smoke--this was loved by all from age 9 through 84! I used pork sirloin, sauted it and put in the crockpot with the spices after deglazing the pan with the broth and wine. Served it with mashed potatoes. Delicious! "

    Reviewed Pistachio Mini Loaves

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 17, 2006 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By RecipeNut
    LinMarie says:

    "Took these cakes to work today (St. Pat's Day); everyone thought they were great. Very moist and tender. I used Greek Yogurt for half of the sour cream Yummy! "

    Reviewed Banana Split Bars

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 3, 2006 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By IamEarnie
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very moist and delicious. I didn't add any frosting and thought it was great without it. In keeping with the Banana Split theme, I may drizzle some melted chocolate over top next time. Thanks for this quick and yummy recipe."

    Reviewed Classic Stuffed Bell Peppers

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 12, 2006 on Food.com
     |  38 Reviews  |  By Heather Lazar
    LinMarie says:

    "These peppers were delicious--exactly what I was looking for. I agree with Ms.Alice about disliking ketchup on top, and took a hint from Missy Wright. So I added Italian seasoning to a can of tomato sauce and put that on top. Also added a couple tablespoons of water to what was left in the can and poured it into the bottom of the dish. We will ..."

    Reviewed Grilled Bourbon Chicken

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 2, 2005 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  8 Reviews  |  By Lvs2Cook
    LinMarie says:

    "Not having planned ahead, I had only about 45 minutes to let this marinade. The chicken was still very good and moist. I was concerned that the bourbon flavor might be too strong, but it wasn't. Thanks for this yummy recipe. "

    Reviewed Mexican Citrus Dressing

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 9, 2005 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "I thought this was delcious. I took it to a Mexican theme pot luck at work, and it was perfect with the other dishes of enchiladas, burritos, tacos, etc. I did substitute red pepper flakes for the jalapeno because my son doesn't like jalapenos, and I knew I would use the leftover dressing at home. Very tasty!"

    Reviewed Chicken N' Stuffing Casserole

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 23, 2005 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Boyz 5
    LinMarie says:

    "My son's new favorite casserole, but not for the carb-phobic.I left out the butter and added 1/4 cup skim milk in addition to the water, so the soupy-sauce spread out more smoothly. And the low fat cheese worked well. Very nice and comforting on a cold day during a snow storm!"

    Reviewed Fran's Apple Cake With Caramel Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 23, 2005 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By LonghornMama
    LinMarie says:

    "I wonder if something (liquid) was left out of the ingredient list. I tried to make it exactly as listed, but added 3/4 cup evaporated milk because it was extremely dry with just the eggs--more like a crumbly dough than a batter. But, with the liquid added, it was a thick batter and baked up beutifully. We loved the crispy crust, and about half ..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites