Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Leslie L

    Member since Apr 2004

    Chef #138741

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Pacific Crab Puffs

    Handle
    Thursday, May 27, 2004 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Hey Jude
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty and easy to make (save the messy deep frying). Excellent flavor and texture. I left out the hot sauce because of a really sensitive guest, but they turned out great. Somehow I got them into shapes that looked like little crab cakes. My guests LOVED them! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Pear and Blue Cheese Puffs

    Handle
    Thursday, May 27, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "On the first try for this recipe I found that the puff pastry filled up the mini muffin tin and overpowered the pear and cherries. On the second try (for the actual party) I used a regular muffin tin and really filled up each with the ingredients. The pastry still puffs, but there is enough filling to balance. They were gone in no time! I love the..."

    Reviewed Spinach Balls

    Handle
    Thursday, May 27, 2004 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By MissMeagan
    LinMarie says:

    "My guests complained that they did not like spinach OR onions, but they LOVED these. The onions actually cook in the butter and the aroma is incredible! Very tasty and easy to make (if you don't mind getting your hands a little messy first!). Thanks!"

    Reviewed Olive Garden Fried Mozzarella

    Handle
    Thursday, May 27, 2004 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By JustaQT
    LinMarie says:

    "Messy, but worth it! Cut, then freeze the mozzarella for about 1 hour first, THEN coat and deep fry. Much easier. Yummy breading! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Olive Garden Toasted Ravioli

    Handle
    Thursday, May 27, 2004 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By JustaQT
    LinMarie says:

    "Pretty messy, but a hit with the hard to please guys at the party. I used cheese ravioli, worked great. MUCH easier if you have a 2 person assembly-line thing going on! They cook VERY quickly. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Dixie Crossroads Corn Fritters

    Handle
    Thursday, May 27, 2004 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy as always. Just like in the resturant, but a bit messier to make! The powdered sugar is a must. I love them with extra corn, but drain the corn REALLY well. Thanks for a great recipe!"

    Reviewed Biscuit Balls

    Handle
    Thursday, May 27, 2004 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Amanda O
    LinMarie says:

    "Very easy to make and tasty. Loved the easy prep work and beautiful presentation. Use good meatballs (not the cheap brand, ours were a bit fatty and it took away from the flavor). We strung them on twine and made Judy Garland with them for a Movie Themed party. (See Photo) Overall, very tasty and easy!"

    Reviewed Harry Potter's Butterbeer

    Handle
    Thursday, May 27, 2004 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "To die for. So yummy. Similar in texture and look as a rootbeer float, but tastes like warm apple pie in a glass. Delish!! Easy to make and buy the GOOD ice cream, it's worth it for this recipe!"

    Reviewed Harry Potter's Pumpkin Juice Mix

    Handle
    Thursday, May 27, 2004 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved this recipe. It reminds me of the spiced tea my mom used to make. I enjoyed it hot, but did not try it cold. A very good recipe as-is. Great for curling up and watching/reading your favorite Harry Potter adventure!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites