Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Winnipeg *Mel*

    Member since Apr 2004

    Chef #138861

    From Winnipeg

    Flag as Inappropriate

    109 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Sweet and Sour Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 6, 2007 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By Leslie O
    LinMarie says:

    "Very yummy and simple to make. I used this sauce to make sweet and sour farmer sausage.Definitely a recipe I will use again. Thank you for an easy and enjoyable recipe."

    Reviewed Chinese Beef and Broccoli

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 4, 2007 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By lkadlec
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this tonight for supper and we all really enjoyed it. I used pineapple juice with a dash of balsamic vinegar in place of the sherry, and the flavor was delicious."

    Reviewed Spinach Artichoke Dip

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 4, 2007 on Food.com
     |  526 Reviews  |  By Juli
    LinMarie says:

    "We enjoyed this but I think that next time I make it I will use mozza in place of at least half of the parmesan. Otherwise, it was very nice to have something that we occasionally splurge for in a restaraunt at home. I will definitely make this again with the few minor adjustments mentioned."

    Reviewed Iced Coffee (Dunkin Donuts)

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 16, 2007 on Food.com
     |  57 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "This definitely fulfilled my craving for a Tim Horton's Iced Capp. Although they are more of a slushie texture, the flavor was good and it stopped me from wanting to go and get one. I didn't however add quite enough sugar(because I eyeballed it instead of measuring), but other than that, it was delicious!"

    Reviewed Internal Detox for Glowing Skin

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 18, 2007 on Food.com
     |  102 Reviews  |  By KitchenManiac
    LinMarie says:

    "I don't know about the detox effects, but I do enjoy drinking this when I want something hot but don't want tea or coffee."

    Reviewed Mulling Spices (For Wine/Apple Cider)

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 18, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By rockinred
    LinMarie says:

    "I ran out of my mix that I usually use so I made this and you couldn't tell that it was homemade. I will definitely be using this again this winter."

    Reviewed Marinade for Steak

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 18, 2007 on Food.com
     |  67 Reviews  |  By * Pamela *
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty even on a cheaper cut of steak. I used the red wine and much to my surprise, I really liked the flavor. Thanks Pam for saving my steak!"

    Reviewed Chicken Marinade

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 18, 2007 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By Dine & Dish
    LinMarie says:

    "YUMMY! This was very easy and yet so delicious! We will definitely use this recipe again."

    Reviewed Watermelon-orange Popsicles

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 18, 2007 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By cuisinebymae
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty and refreshing on a hot summer day. The kids and I really enjoyed these. I will definitely make these again."

    Reviewed Broken Glass Dessert

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 23, 2007 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By carolinafan
    LinMarie says:

    "What a flash back! My Nana used to make this all the time. I made this to serve at Easter as a surprise for my mom. It was enjoyed by all. My mom did note that the flavor was a little different than she was used to and commented that it was probably because Nana always used real whipped cream. Either way it was a big hit and although very time con..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites