Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    mr gene

    Member since May 2004

    Chef #140107

    Flag as Inappropriate

    90 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Black Bing Cherry Preserves

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 20, 2012 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By JamesDean'sGirl
    LinMarie says:

    "This is excellent. I have looked for this for ages. Thanks for posting
    Mr Gene"

    Reviewed Fresh Peach Cobbler

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 14, 2012 on Food.com
     |  229 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good cobbler. It is the best that I have found on this site."

    Reviewed Sweet Onion Sauce (Clone)

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By deleteplease
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the worst that I have ever tasted! I would not give this recipe to my worst enemy, let alon a friend. It is not fit for your dog."

    Reviewed The Best (And Easiest) Baked Beans Ever

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By deleteplease
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Corned Beef (Corn Your Own)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  15 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a very good corned beef recipe. However when I went to school 60 hours was 2.5 days not 5 days, so this was about right time to brine the brisket. It is better than most corned beef that you can buy ay wally world or most stores. thanks for the recipe Evelyn"

    Reviewed 15 Minute Garlic Lemon Chicken

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  83 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Quick easy to prepare. A recipe for company. Even the vegetarians liked it. A five star recipe MisNezz. thanks"

    Reviewed Walnut Pie

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Darlene Summers
    LinMarie says:

    "This is my wife's favorite pie."

    Reviewed Laurie's Mexican Pulled Pork

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 27, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By sbera007
    LinMarie says:

    "Too hot for this kid,but tasted great after I got past the heat. I will use fresh jalapeno's next time I make this. There will be no hot sauce either and less red pepper flakes as well."

    Reviewed To Die for Crock Pot Roast

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 26, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1606 Reviews  |  By yooper
    LinMarie says:

    "this is way to salty for me. If you like salty food this is the recipie for you. If I could take out the salt it would much better. I tried using less mix and more water to no avail. It was still to salty fore me."

    Reviewed Best Grill Roasted Corn on the Cob

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 9, 2007 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By kevin4201
    LinMarie says:

    "I have been doing this for the last 5 years. What I like about it is no silk left on the corn. Also you don't have to worry about burnt corn. A little brown on the corn adds flavor as long you don't dry it out."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites