Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    geodern

    Member since May 2004

    Chef #140275

    From Crossville, Tennessee

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Gumbo

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 16, 2006 on Food.com
     |  117 Reviews  |  By Kevin Young
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Steel Cut Oatmeal

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 14, 2006 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By SherryKaraoke
    LinMarie says:

    "I love steel cut oats, but this recipe is the best. Kudos to AB!I followed the recipe exactly and it was dead on!I did not, however add more buttermilk at the table."

    Reviewed Celery Casserole

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 14, 2006 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Lorac
    LinMarie says:

    "This was excellant! My DW turned her nose up when she saw me making it. When the meal was over every bit of it was gone and we found ourselves bargaining on the last portion.I followed the recipe exactly and it was dead on.Celery as a stand alone vegetable? Absolutely!"

    Reviewed Bread Pudding

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 2, 2006 on Food.com
     |  49 Reviews  |  By eatrealfood
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellant! The way bread pudding should be, simple and satisfying.I added extra vanilla but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. My DW thought this was as good as any she ever had, including what she had on a trip to New Orleans. High praise indeed."

    Reviewed Caesar Salad - Classic

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 30, 2005 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Dug
    LinMarie says:

    "Caesar salad as good as any I've ever had, at home or tableside at a restaurant. Only change I made was I used dijon instead of dry mustard since that was all I had. It was also very easy to make.Thanks for this great recipe!"

    Reviewed Wally's 1/2 Sour Pickles

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 30, 2005 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Verelucky
    LinMarie says:

    "In a gallon jar! THAT'S what I did wrong, or else I just missed it. I used a quart jar. Now I can't wait until next years cukes come. I will be trying this again. I'm sure they will come out better. I apologize for my previous review as I obviously didn't follow directions."

    Reviewed Angel Biscuits

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 6, 2005 on Food.com
     |  38 Reviews  |  By Darlene Summers
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome! These are the biscuits that everyone wants to make! The directions were easy, the recipe was foolproof, and the results were wonderful. I didn't change a thing (unusual for me). This will be "My biscuits" from now on. Only the second such recipe from the Zaar that has achieved that status for me."

    Reviewed Basil Pesto

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 1, 2005 on Food.com
     |  137 Reviews  |  By Bonnie Traynor
    LinMarie says:

    "This is really good. I have made this several times already this summer and am ready to make a bunch for freezing.The only thing I changed was that I added the grated lemon zest from the lemon I juiced. I also roasted the nuts in a dry pan.One suggestion for freezing though. You might want to hold off on the addition of the cheese until you th..."

    Reviewed Grilled Tuna Steak

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 29, 2005 on Food.com
     |  62 Reviews  |  By KimmieOH
    LinMarie says:

    "This was easy, tasty and worthy of any tuna steak that finds it's way into my house. I did it exactly as written. All I did different was deglaze the pan with some white wine and lemon zest. Yes, I did this in a skillet and the results were superb!"

    Reviewed Ground Beef Gravy

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 5, 2004 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delicious! I followed the recipe except I added a can of cream of mushroom soup and a little worchestershire sauce. Served it with egg noodles with a hint of fresh grated nutmeg. My wife loved it and that's saying something! She's not exactly a "foodie". It's my new standard ground beef recipe.Thanks!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites