Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    LoLoM

    Member since May 2004

    Chef #140990

    From Raleigh

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Spicy Shrimp With Hot Chili Peppers

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 21, 2005 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Great tasting recipe. I added in all sorts of vegetables, but used the marinade and sauce recipe. I didn't have chicken broth, so I just used water, and it still had great flavor. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Halibut Creole

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 19, 2005 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Shae
    LinMarie says:

    "Very easy and very good. I think you could substitute chicken or other fish in this same sauce and get great results as well. Thanks for a great quick and easy recipe!"

    Reviewed Asiago and Sage Scalloped Potatoes

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 24, 2004 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "Just made these for Christmas Eve dinner -- everyone raved. I didn't have any sage, so I used a bit of poultry seasoning, which is mainly dried sage. Even without it, it would have been fabulous. The top gets really crispy and nice."

    Reviewed Oregano Chicken with Orzo

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 1, 2004 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent recipe! I used regular balsamic vinegar and baked it in a Dutch oven for 3 hours at 275 degrees. I forgot the tomatoes, but the feta and olives in the orzo are nice salty/tangy bites that cut the richness of the chicken. I think next time I will try cooking the orzo directly in the broth left over from cooking the chicken. Thanks! "

    Reviewed Halibut/Salmon Marinade

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 26, 2004 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Will Mitchell
    LinMarie says:

    "Great flavors! I did cut down the amount of sugar to 2 tablespoons, which still left it pretty sweet. I used this on a large salmon fillet and put it on the grill. Will make this again!"

    Reviewed Shoarma Spice Mix

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 7, 2004 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Pets'R'us
    LinMarie says:

    "A very good seasoning mix. I've never had shaorma before, but this was very good and easy to prepare. I used about 1 1/2 tsp for 2 lbs of boneless, skinless chicken thighs, along with some olive oil and the juice of 1/2 a lemon. I let it marinate a few hours then put the chicken on the grill. I served it with grilled peppers and onions and tza..."

    Reviewed Blue Cheese Slaw

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 26, 2004 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Miss Erin
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great slaw! I was a bit skeptical because I usually like creamy dressings on my slaw, but I liked the sound of the blue cheese! This viniagrette was easy to prepare and really was a great flavor on the cabbage. I didn't use all the dressing (I don't think I had as much cabbage as the recipe called for), so I'm saving it for salads! T..."

    Reviewed Teriyaki Marinade

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 7, 2004 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By Aroostook
    LinMarie says:

    "This was excellent. I used V-8 juice instead of tomato juice, and added a slice of ginger. I used it on chicken leg quarters, and I think next time I would cut back on the oil a little. For something like flank steak I think the amount of oil is appropriate. I think I'll try it on that next!"

    Reviewed Healthy Bean Soup With Kale

    Handle
    Sunday, May 23, 2004 on Food.com
     |  138 Reviews  |  By Barbara Steele
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! I browned 3 slices of bacon and used the fat to saute the garlic, onions and kale, and used the bacon as a garnish. There is so much flavor from the garlic, et al, though, that the extra boost from the bacon isn't really necessary (but I like bacon in anything!). Thanks!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites