Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Purple_Sea_Bait

    Member since Oct 2009

    Chef #1411207

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Candied Ginger and Syrup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  14 Reviews  |  By CoolMonday
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe! I could not believe how easy it was to make candied ginger. I used for baking and the syrup is wonderful in mixed drinks. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Sweet Spicy Turnips

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  30 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful flavor. This turned out a little dry for me. Next time I will add more butter and brown sugar. Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Quick Garlic-Lemon Broccoli

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Delvis
    LinMarie says:

    "This turned out really tangy for me. Next time I'll cook the broccoli with the lemon juice instead of adding it at the end. Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Zucchini Quiche

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  10 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "Great quiche recipe! I added about a 1/2 cup more bread crumbs and 1/4 cup of feta cheese. Wonderful!"

    Reviewed Healthy Eggplant Cannelloni

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Sayster
    LinMarie says:

    "Very unique taste with the orange juice. We loved it! Thanks for an amazing recipe!"

    Reviewed Healthy Broccoli Gratin

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By *Nabiha*
    LinMarie says:

    "Very yummy! Nice & creamy! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Russian Radish-Tomato-Mint Salad

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Sarah Chana
    LinMarie says:

    "Nice & fresh salad! I upped to mint to a good handfull. Thanks for a great recipe!"

    Reviewed White Chocolate Banana Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Chef 313014
    LinMarie says:

    "This cake was surprisingly light & fluffy for the amount of bananas in it. I used a 10" bunt pan to bake & it took 45 minutes. I didn't have white baking chocolate only regular white chocolate and I think it turn out very good. For the icing, I only sprinkled shaved white chocolate on top of the cake once iced. Thanks for a great recipe!"

    Reviewed The Barefoot Contessa's Ultimate Ginger Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By susie cooks
    LinMarie says:

    "These cookies were nice & chewy! I added a handful of chopped fresh mint."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites