Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Crunchy Numbers

    Member since Oct 2009

    Chef #1417292

    From Scottsdale, Arizona

    Flag as Inappropriate

    116 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Vegetarian Fajitas

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 23, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By katie in the UP
    LinMarie says:

    "This is SO good! Fairly easy and fast to prepare...great way to get the family to eat vegetables! I also add about 1/2 teaspoon of red pepper flakes. Great on tortillas, even better on homemade tortillas. I think it would also be perfect on lime-cilantro rice."

    Reviewed Better Than Maid-Rite Sandwiches

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 16, 2012 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By DaleInCO
    LinMarie says:

    "Never had a Maid Rite but really enjoyed this sandwich. I thought that while the texture is different, the taste reminded me very much of a McDonald's cheeseburger. I'm planning to freeze some in single-serve portions for fast and easy lunches. Yummy!"

    Reviewed Chicken With Jalapeno Popper Sauce

    Handle
    Saturday, May 12, 2012 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Charmie777
    LinMarie says:

    "We enjoyed this and found it quick and easy to prepare. Cheated a little and used pre-cooked bacon, so we may have missed a little smokiness from the bacon grease but it was still very good anyway. One cup of chicken broth was plenty to make the sauce the right consistency. Also, this wasn't spicy at all, so don't be afraid to use all three jal..."

    Reviewed Lemon Pull-Apart Coffee Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, May 6, 2012 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Sydney Mike
    LinMarie says:

    "Very easy and good. The bake time was too long in my oven, so I took it out long before the timer went off. Keep an eye on this as it browns pretty quickly. I'll make this again for sure."

    Reviewed Chex Lemon Buddies

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 25, 2012 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Margie99
    LinMarie says:

    "This stuff is addicting! I've made it two days in a row. Finally had to put a lid on the container to keep me from grabbing another handful every time I walked past it. Very nice variation on the puppy chow/Muddy Buddies concept."

    Reviewed Horseradish Top Sirloin Steak

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 12, 2012 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By mplsgirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow, this exceeded my expectations. I cooked the steaks for about 2 minutes per side on the grill for rare. They turned out super flavorful and juicy. The horseradish seemed mellow, so perhaps next time I will try adding a little extra. Great steaks!"

    Reviewed Lemon Drop Martini

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 26, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  33 Reviews  |  By Denise!
    LinMarie says:

    "Super delicious! I was trying to duplicate a Lemon Drop cocktail that I had at a restaurant recently, and this came pretty close. As written it was a little too tart for me, so I added one ounce of simple syrup which made it just right. Heading back to the kitchen to make another!"

    Reviewed Cranberry Couscous Salad

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 8, 2012 on Food.com
     |  30 Reviews  |  By flower7
    LinMarie says:

    "Super fast to prepare and delicious. Didn't have mint so I used a little cilantro instead. Next time I might add about 1/2 tablespoon of honey to the oil and vinegar mixture for an extra hint of sweetness."

    Reviewed Black Bean-Tomato Soup With Cilantro-Lime Cream

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 8, 2012 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By wicked cook 46
    LinMarie says:

    "Fast, easy and good."

    Reviewed Cantonese Chow Mein

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 23, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  12 Reviews  |  By SpiceBunny
    LinMarie says:

    "We really enjoyed this. The sauce and noodles are what makes this great. I cheated and used a bag of frozen Asian style vegetables (broccoli, carrots, baby corn, etc), and chicken. I look forward to making it again with fresh vegetables and with the pork and shrimp. For the sauce I substituted 1 teaspoon of chicken base instead of the bouillio..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites