Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    NC Jen

    Member since May 2004

    Chef #143133

    Flag as Inappropriate

    22 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Jalapeno Nut Brittle

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 7, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "This just didn't work out for me. I think it needs to go to hard crack stage, as soft crack makes it chewy. Couldn't taste the jalapeno at all, and I used a 1/2 instead of just a 1/4. Also seems like it needed more corn syrup or something. This batch size didn't come close to covering a 15x10 pan. May be good with some experimentation, I guess!"

    Reviewed Fusion Avocado!

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 4, 2007 on Food.com
     |  102 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "My first thought was - can two ingredients really be considered a "recipe"? My 2nd thought was - how will I EVER keep enough avocados in the house?!?!?! This is absolutely delicious! A new favorite."

    Reviewed Avocado Toast

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 4, 2007 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Boje
    LinMarie says:

    "I also ADORE this with a bit of sprinkle of garlic salt. YUM!"

    Reviewed Black Bean Spread / Dip With Lime and Cilantro

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 18, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By hepcat1
    LinMarie says:

    "This is very good. I ma a black bean lover and would eat near ANYTHING with black beans in it! I had it on toast for breakfast this morning, after serving it as a dip last night! Next time I think I will use half the lime juice though, as I would rather taste the beans than have the lime overpower."

    Reviewed Black Bean Dip

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 18, 2007 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By M. Joan
    LinMarie says:

    "I got this exact recipe from a friend (not here) and I LOVVVVVVVVVVVVE it!! One of my faves! I could eat it with a spoon! :)"

    Reviewed " Bar" Cheese

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 25, 2006 on Food.com
     |  56 Reviews  |  By Guava Girl
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! I added a dash of black pepper. I am a HUGE fan of horseradish, so I loved it! My husband likes to dip pretzels in it, but it works with almost any chip/cracker! "

    Reviewed Dipping Oil for Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 2, 2006 on Food.com
     |  44 Reviews  |  By Hey Jude
    LinMarie says:

    "This is YUMMY!! I too cut back on the vinegar (1/4 cup) and it was perfect! Let sit overnight for flavors to blend if possible! "

    Reviewed Oreo Balls

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 18, 2005 on Food.com
     |  354 Reviews  |  By New Nana
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy and easy! Not at all the taste I was expecting (I was expecting a little more cheesecake-ish flavor), but still delicious! The dipping in almond bark did get a little messy after awhile though! "

    Reviewed Black Olive Dip

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 13, 2005 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Darjean
    LinMarie says:

    "This is YUMMY! An unusual dip, with surprisingly good flavor. I will definitely be trying it over cold pasta as well. Thanks for a delicious recipe! "

    Reviewed Frito Lay Bean Dip

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 2, 2005 on Food.com
     |  84 Reviews  |  By TWeddi
    LinMarie says:

    "VERY good! Everyone thought it tasted just like the stuff in a can. YUMMY! I love it best with Fritos Scoops! "

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites