Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Barbara in southern Brasil

    Member since Nov 2009

    Chef #1436508

    Flag as Inappropriate

    18 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Homemade Chicken Pot Pie

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 22, 2013 on Food.com
     |  147 Reviews  |  By breezermom
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I made no changes--I used homemade chicken stock that had gelatinized already, no problems with needing to thicken! A hit at my house. I made once with homemade pie crust and once with Puff Pastry crust when I was in a hurry....delicious both ways. Great recipe."

    Reviewed Chicken Pot Pie With 2 Crusts

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 11, 2013 on Food.com
     |  186 Reviews  |  By Charmie777
    LinMarie says:

    "Terrific sauce, delicious comfort food! I didn't want to make pie crust and used puff pastry in small personal casserole dishes. Also substituted cream for milk. Certainly didn't need it as it thickens nicely and has a lot of flavor without it! Delicious and quite easy."

    Reviewed Ragout Pebronata

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 12, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Member #610488
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a wonderful blend of flavors--the pork roast became so very tender. I had to use crushed tomatoes, but otherwise stuck to the recipe. Great new meal for my family. Good to make on the weeked when I have a little more time. Worth the effort."

    Reviewed Tortellini Tomato Spinach Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 11, 2012 on Food.com
     |  249 Reviews  |  By spatchcock
    LinMarie says:

    "Really delicious soup. I only had beef tortellinis, so that was the only change I made. Liked it with and without the parmesan cheese. A winner--so healthy and delicious! Thank you for sharing this recipe!"

    Reviewed Chicken Souvlaki Marinade

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 3, 2012 on Food.com
     |  55 Reviews  |  By ~Paula~
    LinMarie says:

    "Really liked this marinade. I did add a smidge more olive oil. Cut the chicken and placed it on a Greek Salad--very delicious and oh, so easy! Will do this again."

    Reviewed Clam Chowder

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 30, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Pismo
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delicious. Thank you for sharing this recipe. I modified slightly to my taste by decreasing the onion quantity and I substituted 2% milk for the cream to cut the calories. It was smooth, thick, and very creamy."

    Reviewed Alfredo Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 16, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By RuthlessWr
    LinMarie says:

    "I've never had a go-to alfredo recipe, but I do now! This is it. Excellent flavor, thickened nicely, smooth and creamy. Excellent over homemade fettucine. I stuck to recipe, but added a sprinkle of fresh-grated nutmeg at the end. Thank you for sharing this super-easy, delicious recipe. Bem gostoso!"

    Reviewed How to Cook / Bake / Roast a Real Pumpkin

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 29, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Impera_Magna
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was so helpful. I live in rural southern Brazil and they do not have canned pumpkin. This was easy to do and thank you so much for posting!"

    Reviewed Individual Coffee Cakes

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "These were very wonderful old-fashioned coffee cakes. Substantial, but light. The texture is wonderful--not too light and airy, but not heavy. Great. Simple with ingredients that one usually has on-hand. This will become a family favorite quickly, I'm sure. As they say here in Portuguese, Beleza!"

    Reviewed Snickerdoodle Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, May 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Toby Jermain
    LinMarie says:

    "Really delicious! Perfect combination of crunch on the outside and soft on the inside. Mine did not flatten out. Good recipe."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites