Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Backwoods Baker

    Member since Nov 2009

    Chef #1442318

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    45 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Jolean's Cheese Potato & Smoked Sausage Casserole

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 28, 2012 on Food.com
     |  138 Reviews  |  By Stacky5
    LinMarie says:

    "SO SO GOOD! I added 1/3 c. diced and sauted onions, used ham instead of sausage (which gave it a bacon like taste!), diced the potatoes and left skins on before boiling as that's how I always make my potatoes, and followed everything else perfectly....will make many more times, thank you! I also posted a photo (in a browning bowl with spoon in i..."

    Reviewed Roasted Brussels Sprouts!

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 10, 2012 on Food.com
     |  312 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! Used lemon pepper and just a dash of pepper. I will use less salt and less lemon pepper next time as i don't like salty food and I think just a hint of lemon pepper would be better. I also cut them in half before roasting. But a great taste otherwise and great texture. Baked at 450 for 15 min. Shaking often."

    Reviewed Ground Turkey Spaghetti Sauce

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 17, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Heirloom
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely excellent! My first time cooking with turkey of any kind and was weary about it, but this recipe calmed my fears! I didn't have crushed tomatoes so I used 2 1/2 cups fresh tomatoes from my garden and diced them up. It was great! My 11 year old loved it too!"

    Reviewed Chicken Fajitas

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 18, 2012 on Food.com
     |  50 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "very good taste, very easy recipe. Will make again!"

    Reviewed Venison Hash

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 14, 2012 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By barefootmommawv
    LinMarie says:

    "This was wonderful! A great flavor! No game taste what so ever."

    Reviewed E-Z Doughnuts

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 11, 2012 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By Rick B(2)
    LinMarie says:

    "For a quick doughnut, this is great! I would have loved more flavor but for how easy it was, and no kneading or rolling or cutting, this was perfect for me! I will be making these again!"

    Reviewed Panera's Cream Cheese Potato Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 3, 2012 on Food.com
     |  723 Reviews  |  By Shawn H
    LinMarie says:

    "This was the BEST potato soup I have made! I can't wait to play with it and add stuff like wild rice, ham, etc. I just don't know what to say but it's perfect! The texture, the taste and flavors...such a great combo....thank you so much!"

    Reviewed Crock Pot Sugared Nuts

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 14, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  14 Reviews  |  By Charmie777
    LinMarie says:

    "So easy! Made a double batch with Pecans and Almonds. It doesn't stick that great on the almonds, but they were still tasty! I will be making more for Christmas gifts as one other person mentioned putting them into mason jars. Great idea!"

    Reviewed Shrimp Scampi

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 14, 2011 on Food.com
     |  105 Reviews  |  By Tsmith70
    LinMarie says:

    "This is great! First time making a scampi and it was a wonderful taste, just what I expected. I didn't have butter, so just used the 1/2 c. margarine. Served over egg noodle pasta (all I had on hand) and it was an excellent meal!"

    Reviewed Whole Wheat Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 17, 2011 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Followed the recipe with cinnamon but no nuts. They flattened great. I noticed the bigger I made the cookie, the softer they were, but also more prone to breaking. Next time I make them, I will do a little more cinnamon and vanilla."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites