Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    mama_lisa

    Member since Nov 2009

    Chef #1446184

    Flag as Inappropriate

    23 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Soft Snickerdoodle Cookies

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 26, 2012 on Food.com
     |  499 Reviews  |  By Juju Bee
    LinMarie says:

    "These were easy and insanely good. A no brainer when you feel like making cookies. As long as you have cream of tartar the usual baking supplies, you're good to go."

    Reviewed Italian Lentil and Barley Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 19, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  104 Reviews  |  By Shaye
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good and very easy. As many other reviewers did, I doubled the spices and used 5 cloves of garlic. I also added salt and black pepper to taste when it was done cooking. I will definitely make this again. It does have an Italian flavor to it, with the Italian tomatoes and oregano, etc. It was super filling, this was all we had fo..."

    Reviewed Best Beef Stroganoff

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 1, 2011 on Food.com
     |  317 Reviews  |  By Bri22
    LinMarie says:

    "This was the best beef stroganoff recipe I've made. It was so easy and quick, which is key. I used fresh sliced mushrooms (white and crimini) in place of the canned mushrooms. I also added a half can of beef broth and a couple tablespoons of worcestershire sauce. The flavor was delicious and it was nice and creamy. Yum! Definitely a repeat r..."

    Reviewed The Best Snickerdoodles I Have Ever Eaten

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 25, 2011 on Food.com
     |  138 Reviews  |  By GloriaAnn
    LinMarie says:

    "These are the best snickerdoodles I've ever had. That also goes for any I've made. By far!
    My only issue with this recipe is it seemed to make a really small quantity. Maybe 2 1/2 dozen? I will definitely double the recipe next time so I can share them more."

    Reviewed Pork and Broccoli Stir-Fry II

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 13, 2011 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Annacia
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good. The sauce had good flavor and thickened up nicely. I used celery instead of water chestnuts and green onion instead of yellow. The pork turned out a bit tough but I think I may have just cooked it a minute too long. I'll definitely try this again."

    Reviewed Classic Baked Ziti

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 27, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  319 Reviews  |  By Caryn
    LinMarie says:

    "This was definitely good. I followed the instructions exactly and it turned out great. Right amount of sauce, good amount of cheese. Next time I will probably use Italian sausage instead of ground beef, it needs to a little more kick. And I may add sauteed mushrooms. I'll definitely make it again though."

    Reviewed Jambalaya for the Crock Pot

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 7, 2011 on Food.com
     |  134 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "This was so easy, and quite tasty. Like others, I added andouille sausage and reduced the quantity of chicken. Only other thing I would change (next time) would be to add more rice. It was slightly soupy. But the flavor was fantastic. Definitely a repeat recipe for us."

    Reviewed "Whatever Floats Your Boat" Brownies!

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 26, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  1213 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "These are delicious and easy. Another good thing is that I often have all the ingredients on hand so they are easy to whip up on short notice. The brownies came out chewy and very moist with lots of chocolate flavor."

    Reviewed Your Basic Quesadilla

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 22, 2010 on Food.com
     |  44 Reviews  |  By Chef Patience
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome! I couldn't believe I needed to look up how to make a quesadilla but I am glad I did. These were simple and turned out crunchy and yummy."

    Reviewed Pineapple Upside Down Bundt Cake

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  64 Reviews  |  By Nanita
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the best bundt cake I've ever made! It was easy and tastes great."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites