Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Sernarama

    Member since Jun 2004

    Chef #145375

    From Paso Robles

    Flag as Inappropriate

    32 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Low Calorie yet Delicious Chicken and Baby Dumplings

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  14 Reviews  |  By hollygollygee
    LinMarie says:

    "This is such a fabulous recipe! I have been searching for it for 20 years, since R. Simmons had a cooking show. I first made it when I was dieting to lose the baby weight from my first child. I want to make it for my grown kids now. Please post more of his recipes if you have them. Thanks sooo much Holly!!"

    Reviewed BLT Pasta Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  309 Reviews  |  By Laura36
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made this twice, both for large dinner parties, it' has been a big hit. I made it last night with spaghetti because that's all I had and I got rave reviews afterwards. I think this would be a great summer dinner with the kids, it's a complete light meal."

    Reviewed Cabbage for Those Who Dislike Cabbage

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  200 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this and potato dumplings from one of the "Haluski" recipes to create my own haluski. It was my first time making haluski and I don't know if it would be considered authentic, but it tasted good and was well received by my DH and DD's."

    Reviewed Sweet Potato Latkes With Maple Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By chia
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe, but labor intensive with the shredding by hand. I made these for a Hanukkah gathering last night that I was invited to. They were a big hit! I didn't make the sauce, I added about 1/2 c. chopped green onion, and I fried them in regular oil. I served them with sour cream and apple sauce. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Maria's Best Crock Pot Roast

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  51 Reviews  |  By canarygirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Have to give it 5 because it was so easy, hubby made it (I walked him through it over the phone from work, but still). I made a gravy by browning a few Tbls. of flour with equal parts butter, added all the drippings, then thinned out with beef broth. I was a fabulous meal with wonderful Latin flavors! gracias."

    Reviewed Crab Salad in Endive Leaves

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 29, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By NurseJaney
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this yesterday with shrimp instead of crabmeat for a barbeque we were invited to. It was a huge hit because it was tasty and South Beach friendly (we have lost over 200 lbs amongst the 8 of us collectively). The dressing worked well with the shrimp. I did cut back on some of the oil (my arm was getting tired from whisking) and it was still ..."

    Reviewed Baked Pesto Salmon

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 2, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By littlePirate
    LinMarie says:

    "This is another creative, easy way to prepare salmon. I didn't use fat free mayo, but next time I will. The oil in the pesto is sufficient. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Hamburger Gravy

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 30, 2007 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By Bangbang
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the recipe I was looking for! I only had 1 lb of ground beef, so I divided the recipe accordingly. I used a can of condensed beef broth and added a half can of milk to make it a little richer. It was pure comfort over mashed potatoes and everyone ate it! Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Chicken Tetrazzini

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 26, 2007 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By * Pamela *
    LinMarie says:

    "I give this recipe 5 stars because it was tasty, quick and a hit with my very picky 9 year old. I added to the original recipe 1/2 c. each chopped celery and sliced mushrooms which I sauteed in a bit of butter and I topped it all off with buttered panko crumbs before baking. Thanks for sharing Pamela."

    Reviewed Porotos Granados (Bean Stew)

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 15, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  11 Reviews  |  By Kumquat the Cat's friend
    LinMarie says:

    "The recipe looks good, but I would suggest using either navy beans, or lima beans, but not both. Chile is NOT Mexico, it's about 7,000 MILES AWAY from Mexico, and their cuisines are nothing alike. You might want to consider re-categorizing your recipe."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites