Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    ourpettingzoo

    Member since Nov 2009

    Chef #1455946

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Delicious Homemade Egg Noodles

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 17, 2011 on Food.com
     |  101 Reviews  |  By kindcook
    LinMarie says:

    "My kids and I prepared these to go with Recipe #135215. We also prepared a small bowl with just butter and salt per my son's recommendation. Full of flavor...for egg noodles. We doubled batch so they'd have some to take for lunch @ school. Very easy and the kids enjoyed rolling out the dough. Pizza slicer is definitely the way to go. Used one..."

    Reviewed Hungarian Mushroom Soup, from the Moosewood Cookbook

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 17, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  19 Reviews  |  By Nana Lee
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delicious. My son and I made this as suggested with a brick of cream cheese rather than using milk and flour. We used baby bella mushrooms. The only other change we made was using 1 less cup of stock per another reviewer and put it over our homemade egg noodles Recipe #95311. Doubled recipe for both."

    Reviewed Traditional Irish Shepherd's Pie

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 20, 2011 on Food.com
     |  146 Reviews  |  By Dewdropdeb
    LinMarie says:

    "The wine makes this recipe delicious. Spouse and I made this with crumbles rather than meat (vegetarians). Used our regular mashed potatoes we make with cream cheese and garlic. Pleased the whole family and the doggies were happy to get a few spoonfuls of potatoes over their dinner as well."

    Reviewed New York-Style Pizza Crust

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 20, 2011 on Food.com
     |  102 Reviews  |  By RecipeNut
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent crust. Made two crust recipes. One pizza with olive oil and fresh garlic on crust, topped with mozzarella and provolone, sprinkled with basil, oregano and a few pinches of organic cane sugar. The other pizza was made with sauce from Recipe #113153 (with brown sugar and honey cut in half...read other's reviews) topped with mozzarella a..."

    Reviewed Girl Scout Chocolate Mint Cookies (Copycat)

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 5, 2011 on Food.com
     |  37 Reviews  |  By Wineaux
    LinMarie says:

    "Very Tasty and easy to make. If you grab the edges of the crackers with tongs, it doesn't leave marks. We used Andes Baking Chips."

    Reviewed Boursin Mushrooms

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Peeps
    LinMarie says:

    "WAY to heavy for our family. If you eat just a bit of it, it's fantastic. Next time I think I'll use 1/2 & 1/2 in place of the heavy whipping cream. Definitely a keeper though."

    Reviewed Stuffed Zucchini

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  46 Reviews  |  By Joy Boss
    LinMarie says:

    "Different in a good sort of way. Didn't have any mushrooms on hand so I added tomatoes and black olives after the rest sauted."

    Reviewed The Best Pan-Fried Tofu

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Aioli_Queen
    LinMarie says:

    "These were very good. On half, I used olive oil and seasoned them with a sprinkle of sugar and seasoned salt. On the other half, I seasoned them with a nutritional yeast coating. Both fried up very crispy."

    Reviewed Magnificent 1st Prize Risotto

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 13, 2010 on Food.com
     |  83 Reviews  |  By Mallina Cashew
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious. I added a cup of Riesling (in addition to the 5 cups of broth). Definitely worth preparing again."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites