Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    byZula

    Member since Jun 2004

    Chef #145599

    From Edinburgh

    Flag as Inappropriate

    78 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Uncle Bill's Whipped Shortbread Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  304 Reviews  |  By William (Uncle Bill) Anatooskin
    LinMarie says:

    "These were perfect! I've tried quite a few shortbread recipes and this was the absolute fave. I used the vanilla and also added about 1/4 tsp. salt.Thanks so much for this recipe!"

    Reviewed Stove-Top Scalloped Potatoes

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  63 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great! I didn't follow the amounts called for and just did my own thing like adding garlic granules, pepper and a little onion powder. I may have used too much milk, but fixed that by using cornstarch as thickener.I didn't have any breadcrumbs, but it was delicous regardless. I also added a lot more cheese because we love our cheesy pota..."

    Reviewed Yes, Virginia There is a Great Meatloaf

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1074 Reviews  |  By Nita Holleman
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicous!! It's not much different from my own recipe, but those small differences really count apparently. This was so easy to make, moist and plain delicous. Thanks for another recipe to add to my favorites. :-)"

    Reviewed The Best Easy Beef and Broccoli Stir-Fry

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  548 Reviews  |  By Chris from Kansas
    LinMarie says:

    "Love this recipe!! It was so easy and made what I thought a complicated recipe very simple.I used asparagus, leeks and broccoli, and I substituted flour for the cornflour. I also used vegetarian beef cubes just because my youngest seems to like vege meat better than real meat. Weird. ;-)Thanks so much for this recipe!"

    Reviewed Chocolate Glaze or Frosting

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  14 Reviews  |  By Junebug
    LinMarie says:

    "This is really good! Very simple to make and very chocolatey, yet not too sweet. I ran out of vanilla and used almond extract instead which was delicious!I used it on Kittencal's Extra Moist One Bowl Dark Chocolate bundt Cake #71876 as well. This is definitely a recipe I'll use again. Thanks so much for posting! :-)"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Moist One-Bowl Dark Chocolate Bundt Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  65 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "OMG this is good! So simple to make and so moist, chocolatey and delicous! It stuck to my bundt pan like crazy, but I always have trouble with that pan. I also didn't have orange juice, so used orange sun quick drink I had in fridge. Tasted like one of those chocolate oranges!Another favorite recipe! Thanks for posting. :-)"

    Reviewed Best Ever (And Most Versatile) Muffins!

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  107 Reviews  |  By spatchcock
    LinMarie says:

    "Great basic recipe. I used them for my mothers birthday breakfast and added various berries to batter. Very good as long as you don't overmix. Adding vanilla and maybe numeg and/or cinnamon also added to flavor. Will definitely try these again."

    Reviewed Libby's Famous Pumpkin Pie

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  230 Reviews  |  By flume027
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolute favorite pumpkin pie recipe! I've tried many over the years, but I always return to this one."

    Reviewed Hershey's Perfectly Chocolate Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Cookinwaitress
    LinMarie says:

    "I always use this recipe. Been a fave for many years and will not disappoint those who try it. Sooo delicious, soft and moist!"

    Reviewed Hershey's Chocolate Cake With Frosting

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  106 Reviews  |  By Lydia's Mama
    LinMarie says:

    "I always use this recipe. Been a fave for many years and will not disappoint those who try it. Sooo delicious, soft and moist!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites