Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    J. Hinds

    Member since Jun 2004

    Chef #146109

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Strawberry-Rhubarb Pie

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 18, 2012 on Food.com
     |  77 Reviews  |  By CoffeeMom
    LinMarie says:

    "I really enjoyed this pie. My weekly produce delivery included rhubarb and strawberries so I needed a recipe. I had 1 1/2 cups of rhubarb and 2 1/2 cups of strawberries. It worked great."

    Reviewed Shortcake

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 5, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  36 Reviews  |  By Mary Scheffert
    LinMarie says:

    "I never thought a shortcake could be so good. I've made this at least a dozen times this summer. I've served it with strawberries and peaches. Give it a try."

    Reviewed Cilantro Cream For Fish Tacos

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a favorite in our house. It is so easy and adds just the right amount of flavor to fish tacos."

    Reviewed Pineapple and Mango Salsa

    Handle
    Monday, May 14, 2007 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Jan H.
    LinMarie says:

    "I served this with baked salmon. It was terrific. It had the right amount of sweet, spice and heat. I also liked it because it does not require you to dice jalepeno peppers."

    Reviewed Pan Seared Sea Scallops with Orange Braised Shallots

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 24, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By CCinSC
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe took at least 90 minutes to prepare. For the effort it, I would have expected more.This is a recipe to have at the restaurant."

    Reviewed Five (Or More!) Ingredient Garlic Quinoa

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 15, 2007 on Food.com
     |  46 Reviews  |  By Happy Harry #2
    LinMarie says:

    "This will become a staple in our house. It is a healthy and tasty side dish and easy to make too. I used chicken stock instead of water."

    Reviewed Split Pea and Ham Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 28, 2006 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Alan in SW Florida
    LinMarie says:

    "We really enjoyed this soup. We used the ham bone from our Christmas ham. The sherry gives this recipe great flavor."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Greek Moussaka

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 16, 2006 on Food.com
     |  122 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a terrific Moussaka. Although it takes time to prepare, it is not difficult. Next time I will add a small amount of nutmeg to the cheese sauce. "

    Reviewed Rice Pudding

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 15, 2006 on Food.com
     |  193 Reviews  |  By Cheryl E
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a terrific start for rice pudding. I added 1/2 C of raisens and 1/4 t of cinnamon at the end of the cooking time. It was terrific!"

    Reviewed Herb-Roasted Idaho Potato Fries

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 22, 2006 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "This were quick and easy. They were very flavorful. My 11 year old asked me to make them again."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites