Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Sand Holler Farm

    Member since Nov 2009

    Chef #1466341

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Okra Patties

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 4, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  66 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! I realized half way through that I didn't have cornmeal so I used premade corn bread mix which has sugar in it. They were a bit on the sweet side but otherwise just delicious. I can't wait to make them again!

    Oh, and mine were perfectly moist and needed no accompaniment. Maybe it was the mix?"

    Reviewed Banana Muffins

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 22, 2011 on Food.com
     |  129 Reviews  |  By Evie*
    LinMarie says:

    "What did I do wrong? With the rave reviews, I was surprised at how bland these were. They weren't bad, just not spectacular in the least. So....er....maybe my bananas weren't that flavorful? I don't know!"

    Reviewed Kale Chips

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 5, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  105 Reviews  |  By yogi
    LinMarie says:

    "Great way to use up the glut of kale we have right now. I don't know how much a "bunch" usually is so I used one pound. It was way too oily with 3 tbsp oil and not quite as salty as I would like with 1 tsp salt (but I like things salty). Will try to cut the oil a bit next time!

    Oh - and if you use different kinds of kale, expect differ..."

    Reviewed Lori's Kale Slaw

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 17, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  43 Reviews  |  By Lori 13
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow, talk about a workout for the spice cabinet! Great recipe, plenty of room for tweaking."

    Reviewed Poppy Seed Pound Cake Muffins

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 17, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Chris from Kansas
    LinMarie says:

    "Good muffins! I doubled the poppy seeds (we LOVE them) and it just barely seemed enough. I also only had greek yogurt so I tried to cut it with a bit of milk but the batter still came out very very thick. The texture of the muffin was still great though. I like that they aren't overly sweet."

    Reviewed Authentic Mexican Marranitos (Molasses Gingerbread Pigs)

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 17, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  8 Reviews  |  By 4Susan
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe - the taste is unmistakeably 'marranito'! I had a bit of trouble with the texture though. It was way too dry (I didn't judge well while adding the flour) and I had to add more milk and knead and knead to get it to come together. So they were even more dense than usual! But I think some minor tweaking (maybe also some additional ba..."

    Reviewed Turnip Slaw

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By mandabears
    LinMarie says:

    "Very delicious! I used homemade mayo as well - I think it really added to the recipe!It's ready to eat anytime. I noticed that the turnips got mellower with the chill time. Not sure if I like it better fresh or chilled!"

    Reviewed Warm Turnip Green Dip

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Manami
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe for winter parties! I used 8 oz of fresh turnip greens and just paused during step 4 to make sure they cooked down. My pepper flakes are extra spicy (from my garden) so I only used half the amount...and it was still really hot!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites