Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Techie Pet

    Member since Jun 2004

    Chef #147039

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Saint Lucia buns - Lussekatter - Saffron buns

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Margareta
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe, although I had difficulty measuring out a 1g portion of saffron, and subsequently it wasn't very pronounced. Also, I think I'll try 450 next time as I it was just barely done on the inside and yet the raisins were singed at the top. The instructions are great and easy to follow - thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Oatmeal Chai Buttermilk Pancakes

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 9, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Abby Girl
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful texture, these took a while to make but are worth it. A real treat."

    Reviewed Curry Chicken

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 1, 2006 on Food.com
     |  72 Reviews  |  By xochitl angulo
    LinMarie says:

    "This was definitely a cook-again dish. I wasn't able to defrost my chicken in time, so I cooked it for another 30 minutes, and it was still really tender and the sauce was great!"

    Reviewed Oaxacan Chicken Mole

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 30, 2006 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great recipe - I use twice the chocolate, though, and 1 tbsp of peanut butter (smooth) which I gleaned from another Mole recipe. Really tasty!"

    Reviewed Tandoori Salmon

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 19, 2006 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Karen From Colorado
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good - I did not grill it, rather, baked it in a casserole dish. It turned out very nice!"

    Reviewed Gyoza

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 31, 2006 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By JustJanS
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really good. I added one tbsp of sherry, as well. They seemed to work best when I fried them longer than steaming them. Very tasty!"

    Reviewed Chickpea Curry

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 22, 2006 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Gidget
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good dish! The leftovers tasted even better. Couldn't find a lot of the spices, but it tasted great all the same."

    Reviewed Orange Teriyaki Tofu

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 22, 2006 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Gerry sans Sanddunes
    LinMarie says:

    "This was excellent - I used Sherry instead of vinegar, and instead of baking it, I stir-fried it with baby-corn, orange pepper, and water-chestnut and added cornstarch to the marinade to create a sauce. Excellent over rice!"

    Reviewed Easy Hot Spiced Mexican Hot Chocolate

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 6, 2005 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By kolibri
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! I had no vanilla extract or espresso, and i whisked the chile powder in with the cinnamon (and added nutmeg). It was very tasty, and I think, could do with a bit less sugar... I will be sure to try it with the other ingredients next time!"

    Reviewed Sweet Potato Curry With Spinach and Chickpeas

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 20, 2005 on Food.com
     |  130 Reviews  |  By Kozmic Blues
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really quite good, though I wish I had thrown more spices in. Very filling!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites