Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Raquel Grinnell

    Member since Jun 2004

    Chef #147095

    From Crownsville, Maryland

    Flag as Inappropriate

    55 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Pioneer Woman Apple Dumplings

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 17, 2014 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Shabby Sign Shoppe
    LinMarie says:

    "Cut the sugar to 1 cup and used diet cream soda - absolutely fabulous with vanilla ice cream and they couldn't be easier. Made them a second time with my 10-year old niece and it's now "her" dish for family get-togethers :)"

    Reviewed Baba Ganoush - the Best in the World!

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 27, 2014 on Food.com
     |  81 Reviews  |  By Mimi Bobeck
    LinMarie says:

    "Make it a little smoky by buzzing it all up in the food processor with a bit of smoked paprika to taste; I usually start off with a 1/4 teaspoon and add more if I want more smokiness. Divine with toasted pita chips!!"

    Reviewed Pineapple/Pretzel Salad

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 13, 2014 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By LiisaN
    LinMarie says:

    "Fabulous!! I had this at a potluck party a couple of years ago and have made it several time since - it's always a hit! I agree that it is more of a dessert than a salad... It's quite sweet. The saltiness of the pretzels is a good foil, and balances the dish nicely."

    Reviewed Cranberry Spinach Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, May 18, 2014 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By sybrsuzy
    LinMarie says:

    "I've done a modified version with stellar results several time - my niece is now asking for this salad for every family get together! I don't use butter to toast my nuts, and have subbed both pine nuts and pecans (or a combination), dry-toasted in a pan or in the oven - just watch them carefully! Otherwise, we halve the dressing amount, ..."

    Reviewed Even Sluttier Slutty Brownies

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 4, 2014 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Mandy at Food.com
    LinMarie says:

    "Made these for an office party and they were the first dessert to go!! Lots of laughs over the name; one of my co-workers re-named them the more politically correct "Brownies of Questionable Morals" :) Lots of compliments and requests for the recipe! Do remember to cut them quite small, as they are VERY rich! I did take the shortcut with..."

    Reviewed Sausage and Apple Stuffed Acorn Squash

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 3, 2013 on Food.com
     |  41 Reviews  |  By Kaarin
    LinMarie says:

    "I tweaked this kind of a lot for my husband's and my tastes, and actually ended up posting my version Recipe #508813 with credit to Kaarin, of course! Thanks so much for a really amazing recipe!"

    Reviewed Gluten Free Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 12, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By MCaram
    LinMarie says:

    "Make sure to drain, rinse and dry the chickpeas! And If you need grain-free baking powder, you can use 1 part cream of tartar + 1 part baking soda + 2 parts arrowroot as a substitution. They're yummy! The honey can be subbed for agave nectar, too."

    Reviewed Salted Caramel-Pecan Bars

    Handle
    Friday, May 17, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By gailanng
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! These are similar to a cracker toffee I make every holiday with saltines and chocolate chips; this is an awesome variation! Will try soon and rate then :)"

    Reviewed Salted Caramel and Vanilla Cheesecake

    Handle
    Friday, May 17, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By gailanng
    LinMarie says:

    "Thank goodness you posted this!! I wasn't looking forward to changing everything from grams :) Haven't made just yet, will return to rate when I do!"

    Reviewed Sweet Onion Mac and Cheese

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 18, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By aronsinvest
    LinMarie says:

    "I was just getting ready to post this for safekeeping when I saw it was already here. This is PHENOMENAL!! I was lazy and just topped with crunchy fried onions from the can rather than the fried shallots.... still amazing. Inhaled by everyone!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites