Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Lou1

    Member since Aug 2001

    Chef #14804

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Boneless Hoisin Country Ribs

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 30, 2013 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By ninja
    LinMarie says:

    "I marinated the ribs in the sauce for about 90 minutes before cooking. They were done in 20 minutes and were delicious. Great easy recipe."

    Reviewed Jamaican Chicken Thighs

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 24, 2012 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "We all liked the spice blend and we thought the amount of heat about right. I let the chicken set for about one-half hour after applying the rub, and seared it in very hot oil about 30 seconds on each side and then went with the 4 to 5 minutes per side. Very similar to some of the "blackened" recipes we see so much of here in New Orleans. Serve..."

    Reviewed Sauteed Eggplant With Tomatoes and Balsamic Vinegar

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 18, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By Eat Your Vegetables!
    LinMarie says:

    "Except that I halved everything, I fixed it as written. It was delicious. In fact, I think it is one of the three best eggplant dishes I have had. Period."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Short Ribs 'N Noodles

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 3, 2012 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Hey Jude
    LinMarie says:

    "I was pretty underwhelmed. Nothing very wrong with it, but lacked any excitement. Needs something to give it kick."

    Reviewed Gumbo Potatoes

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 5, 2012 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "These are great! I skip the salt and pepper and go straight to the Cajun seasoning blend, and depending on your need for spice, I recommend you do so.
    Makes a great lunch or semi-light supper depending on the size of the potato. Good with small green salad, but better with some fresh fruit on the side. Last time, I used green grapes and or..."

    Reviewed Bourbon Chicken

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 5, 2012 on Food.com
     |  2794 Reviews  |  By LinMarie
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved the taste! But the sauce was thin and needed thickening which I did with a little cornstarch and water. Served over rice with a side of Chinese stir-fry veggies. Delicious!"

    Reviewed Fresh Strawberry Rhubarb Pie

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 5, 2012 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By sugarpea
    LinMarie says:

    "Simply delicious! And it is simple to do."

    Reviewed Cherry Crisp

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 22, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Heidi Swanson
    LinMarie says:

    "This is one of my go to desserts. Very easy and incredibly tasty. I divide the pecans putting about a third of a cup into the pie filling and the remaining nuts over the cake mix."

    Reviewed Quaker Oats Prizewinning Meatloaf

    Handle
    Monday, May 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By carrie sheridan
    LinMarie says:

    "This is good meatloaf. But it lacked pizzaz! Will probably use again, but I will definitely add some diced peppers and more seasoning for sure."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Roast Beef

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Katha
    LinMarie says:

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites