Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    MsKittyKat

    Member since Aug 2001

    Chef #14823

    From Wheaton

    Flag as Inappropriate

    119 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Gratin of Brussels Sprouts

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "Fabulous recipe! I had found some beautiful baby sprouts at the market this weekend and wanted to something different with them. I ususally just steam and butter. This recipe is outstanding, I made a total pig of myself and had about the half the recipe myself. Thanks so much Bev."

    Reviewed I Guess I'll Add My Favorite Potato Salad...

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By HEP MEP
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a huge hit at the BBQ I was at on Saturday. The cucumbers really add something extra to the dish. There were no leftovers so I can't speak to the cucumbers breaking down and becoming watery. I'd definitely make this again."

    Reviewed Bacon Crisp

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By SweetSueAl
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for my housewarming party today and they were fantastic. I used the low oven, 2 hour method and the crackers turned out perfectly. I served them at room temperature and was disappointed when there were no leftovers for me!"

    Reviewed Colcannon

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By HEP MEP
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good and very comforting - I'd definitely make this again. I know it wouldn't necessarily be tradidional, but the addition of green onion would work here."

    Reviewed Strawberry Twinkie Delight

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "So good, so easy...need I say more? I will add that I did leave the twinkies whole as suggested by lucky clover - everyone LOVED this cake."

    Reviewed Chickpea Crunchies

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "I have to agree with eclairkat's review - these really didn't work for me and I really wanted them to. The spices were just right, but my chickpeas were also soggy or hard and I was afraid to cook them any longer because the spices were beginning to burn. Sorry."

    Reviewed Fairest Wheels (Chicken Pinwheels)

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  40 Reviews  |  By Rhonda *J*
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh my goodness were these good! I made them the day before I wanted to serve them and wrapped the rolls tightly in saran wrap. I think it helped blend the flavors and made cutting the pinwheels very easy. My little wheels held together really well. I did made one slight change - I used roasted red peppers instead of raw red bell peppers becaus..."

    Reviewed Polish Appetizer

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  70 Reviews  |  By L-Burden
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious and so easy. I admit I skipped the step of reducing the sauce on the stove prior to putting this in a crock pot and will not skip that step again as my sauce didn't reduce to a yummy glaze. The sausage still tasted great - I had doubled the recipe and there were only a few pieces left. Thanks for a great addition to my appetizer colle..."

    Reviewed Roast Beef Horseradish Spirals

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  138 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these for my housewarming party today and they were fabulous. I actually made the rolls the day before and wrapped them tightly in saran wrap. I think the time in the frig allowed the flavors to really blend and it made cutting the rolls into spirals super easy. Everyone loved them!"

    Reviewed Caramelized Onion Dip

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By Cathy17
    LinMarie says:

    "I served this at my housewarming today and it was a total hit! I did make it ahead as another reviewer mentioned and the flavors did seem to meld overnight. I couldn't find my cayenne pepper so I used a bit of chipotle powder and loved it - I'll definitely make this again and again and again."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites