Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    jessi-ryan

    Member since Aug 2001

    Chef #14880

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Zucchini Bars

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 15, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (6 people found this helpful) |  26 Reviews  |  By Peggy Benisch
    LinMarie says:

    "Added 1/2 tsp. allspice and substituted applesauce for 1/2 the oil. Turned out fantastic."

    Reviewed Swiss Chard and Penne Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 29, 2002 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Tonkcats
    LinMarie says:

    "YUM!!!! I also did not have a food processor and chopped by hand. I followed the recipe rather loosely (except for liquid and pasta amounts) and it turned out superbly! Plus, for a soup with lots of flavor, it didn't take very long to prepare. I used garbanzo beans instead of cannelini, and they worked great. I will be making this again."

    Reviewed Almond-Topped Pear Pie

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 10, 2002 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By GrandmaIsCooking
    LinMarie says:

    "So good and relatively easy. Yum."

    Reviewed Red Beans and Couscous

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 10, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (15 people found this helpful) |  8 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Here is how I prepare this:Dice some yellow or white onion and stir fry it in a pan with the olive oil, garlic, and the rest of the veggies (I use whatever veggies I have in my fridge I need to use up). Then add the broth, tomatoes, and spices and bring to a boil. Then add the couscous and the kidney beans and let it sit until the couscous is ..."

    Reviewed Chocolate-Orange-Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 22, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (17 people found this helpful) |  37 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "These are pleasntly different, with a nice, subtle orange flavor. Plus, they bake so well--chewy with a crusty outside. For fat I used 7 tbs. of butter and 3 tbs. of olive oil to cut down on saturated fat with no difference in the flavor whatsoever. These cookies didn't last 2 days."

    Reviewed Low-Fat Fitness Energy Bars

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 22, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "Chewy, actually very similar to a skinny cliff bar, but not as sweet and cheaper! Be careful not to over-toast the oats, rice, and sesame seeds--I toasted for only 10 minutes as opposed to 15. Useful recipe!"

    Reviewed Beef Barley Veggy Soup - Crock Pot

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 22, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (25 people found this helpful) |  29 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "This stew is delish--I have made it twice and both times it took only about 7 hours to cook. I used venison instead of beef and substituted 3/4 c. of the water with 3/4 c. of a dark beer for flavor and tenderizer. YUM!"

    Reviewed Best Banana Bread

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 6, 2001 on Food.com
     |  (13 people found this helpful) |  564 Reviews  |  By lkadlec
    LinMarie says:

    "LIVES UP TO THE HYPE! I only used 3 med. to large bananas and used 1/2 c. turbinado sugar and 1/2 c. white sugar, still turned out great. Of course, flavor is even richer after a day or so."

    Reviewed Spicy Acorn Squash Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 6, 2001 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Nancy Van Ess
    LinMarie says:

    "This soup is very creamy and yummy! The peanut butter adds a nice, complimentary flavor. MODIFICATIONS: I added twice as much red pepper and a little cumin. I also suggest modifying the recipe to add the rice after you puree the squash, if you like whole rice in your soup. Regardless, the flavor is outstanding."

    Reviewed Curried Butternut soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 6, 2001 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Norahs Girl
    LinMarie says:

    "Very warming soup, with nicely blended flavors. I wouldn't change anything about the recipe. Also try "spicy squash soup.""

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites