Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    pondfrogs

    Member since Jul 2004

    Chef #148840

    Flag as Inappropriate

    39 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Buffalo Chicken Dip

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  457 Reviews  |  By Barb Witherspoon
    LinMarie says:

    "I found this way too hot with the 3/4 cup hot sauce. also the cheddar kept separating from the other ingredients during serving (used a good cheddar also). made it again with just 1/4 cup hot sauce and it was ok but probably will not make it again."

    Reviewed Irish Pub Beef Stew

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  86 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "this was very easy to make. it had a pretty stong tomato soup taste and hubby said he prefers the brown gravy type stew. but it was nice for a change."

    Reviewed The Best Marble Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Engineer in the Kitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "the cake was very good-everyone loved it. very easy to make. but everyone thought the frosting was too sweet. will make the cake again but with a different frosting. thanks!"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Italian Melt-In-Your-Mouth Meatballs

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  939 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "great meatballs! very flavorful and moist. I used 2lb ground beef and formed them into about 40-50 small balls. cooked them in a 350 degree oven over 15 minutes and then put them in a crockpot of wonderful sauce 'jo mama's spaghetti sauce' (#22782) low for a couple hrs and they were perfect!"

    Reviewed Wild West Coleslaw

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Munchkin Mama
    LinMarie says:

    "this was delicious. such a nice version of cole slaw. liked it with craisens instead of raisens. thanks for the great recipe m&m!"

    Reviewed Make Ahead Mashed Potatoes

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  165 Reviews  |  By Kim D.
    LinMarie says:

    "I used 5 lb yellow (golden) potatoes. instead of the milk I used whipping cream because I needed to use it up. prepared the night before and baked them in the morning an hour on 350/ and turned the heat up to 400 for 15 min. they had a nice brown/crunchy top and creamy inside. they were perfect! will use this receipe again. thanks!"

    Reviewed Broccoli Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 30, 2009 on Food.com
     |  206 Reviews  |  By vincy bramblett
    LinMarie says:

    "this is a very good salad. I have made this with cheddar cheeze instead of mozerella and I like it a bit better. I also have thrown in a handful of raisens and it adds to the flavor nicely. thanks!"

    Reviewed Bobbie-Q Sauce (Barbecue Sauce)

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 30, 2009 on Food.com
     |  98 Reviews  |  By ThatBobbieGirl
    LinMarie says:

    "I mixed up this sauce (did not boil or cook it first) and put it on top of pork steaks that I had in the crock pot (last couple hours of cooking). didn't use any extra water because of the pork juices. made it with sugar instead of honey as I had small children at dinner. turned out great. the sauce is better than my favorite (but costly) bottled ..."

    Reviewed Mahogany Beef Stew

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  270 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "this was more like a sweetened beef and noodles type dish. be sure to use a wine that you really like as it really dominates the flavor. it was a nice change but the family said they prefer the usual beef stew I make with a brown gravy base."

    Reviewed Sweet & Sour Meatballs

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  19 Reviews  |  By Canadian Pixie
    LinMarie says:

    "I doubled this sauce and used pre-made meatballs. added garlic and chopped onions. used apple cider vinegar. let it cook for hours in the crockpot and it turned out perfectly! kids loved it."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites