Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Bev in NY

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #151679

    From Carpenter, New York

    Flag as Inappropriate

    33 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Easy Crowd Pleaser Tuna Cakes

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By blisstir
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is amazing! Made using garlic, seasoning salt, dill, white pepper and cayenne. Increased by half and added an extra egg. So crispy outside; moist and tender inside. Will definitely make this again! Thanks for sharing blisstir."

    Reviewed Tuna, Pickle, and Chopped-Vegetable Pita Sandwiches

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By blucoat
    LinMarie says:

    "Really good, light summer salad. Didn't have pita and was too lazy to run to the market so, instead, filled sweet pepper halves with the mixture. So yummy! Even environmentally friendly when you use hook caught yellow tail tuna! Thanks for the recipe blucoat!"

    Reviewed Pork Chops and Sweet Potatoes

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By GrandmaIsCooking
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was a serendipitous find. I just happened to have sweet potatoes and the DH wanted pork chops. I did a couple of substitutions - used Blackberry Jam (didn't have any currant jelly) and added dried currants, and added a pinch of rosemary. Rather than baste the dish, I poured all of the sauce over the chops, covered the pan, and roast..."

    Reviewed Fricassee of Game Hen With Creamy Leeks and Vadouvan

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Annacia
    LinMarie says:

    "Even though this recipe takes some time and effort, it is really worth it. Wonderful, bold flavor with just enough spice to make it interesting. Served with simple brown rice steamed with chicken broth and broccoli. Added bonus; the leftover sauce, with mushrooms added, makes a wonderful soup."

    Reviewed Carnitas

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 15, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By katie in the UP
    LinMarie says:

    "This was so easy. I love preparing and eating (mostly the eating part) Hispanic foods. Made this using a pork loin roast. Used the Carnitas for burritos and as a meat dish with rice. Was absolutely wonderful!"

    Reviewed New York's Best Crispy Salmon Cakes

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 15, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By scancan
    LinMarie says:

    "Scancan is the greatest cook ever! This is the second recipe of hers that I tried and it was awesome!!! Anyway, I didn't use bell pepper (not my favorite) and didn't have any wasabi in my cupboard so had to make due with a fresh jalapeno. Still great though. Will be making this one again soon to! Thanks Scancan, keep 'em coming!"

    Reviewed Brizoles Hirines (Greek Pork Chops)

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Member #610488
    LinMarie says:

    "What a great dish! Didn't make any changes at all. Served it with steamed cauliflower and sauteed potatoes. Couldn't ask for a more satisfying dinner. Thanks Celtic!"

    Reviewed Antipasto-Style White Bean Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By Sephardi Kitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Really great main dish salad. Made a few changes because I just can't leave well enough alone. Used Fava beans and Chick peas rather than navy - just cuz they are fun. Other than that, served it with Ciabatta for a wonderful summer meal. Awesome!!!!!"

    Reviewed Salad Olé

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 4, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By scancan
    LinMarie says:

    "Muy Fantastico!!!! This is the easiest and possibly the best, most flavorful salad out there. I added a layer of finely chopped romaine to the mix and used Paul Newman's Peach Salsa for the dressing. It got rave reviews from my guys and promises to make it again from me. Went into my "Favorites" cookbook. Thanks Scancan!!!"

    Reviewed Crab Granicio (Italian)

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 11, 2008 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By MadCity Dale
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good recipe for Krab! Rather than use all butter, I used half the amount in extra virgin olive oil. Added a bit of salt and white pepper for added flavor. Served with sour dough and a spinach and mushroom salad. Awesome meal!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites