Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    TC Dee

    Member since Jul 2004

    Chef #151682

    From Banks, Oregon

    Flag as Inappropriate

    13 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Buttermilk Pancakes

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  218 Reviews  |  By ~Nimz~
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks for posting - these are the BEST from scratch pancakes. We were going to use a box mix, but I had buttermilk that had to be used. My 11-yr. old said, "These are like IHOP, only BETTER!!" We were very impressed."

    Reviewed Light and Fluffy Pumpkin Pancakes

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  111 Reviews  |  By Hope's in the kitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "YUMMMMMM...thanks for sharing this awesome recipe. Added a little extra sugar. Didn't have individual spices so I used 2 tsp. Trader Joe's Pumpkin Pie Spice. With the extra spice, they were perfect drizzled with a little lite maple syrup and topped off with lite Cool Whip. We will definitely make these again!"

    Reviewed Chicken Fingers

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 23, 2007 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "These were a big, delicious hit with my family. Best with a dipping sauce like NurseDi says. Okay the next day, but REALLY AWESOME to snack on when each batch is done. Thanks for another keeper! :)"

    Reviewed Double Chocolate Banana Muffins

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 2, 2007 on Food.com
     |  155 Reviews  |  By Charishma_Ramchandani
    LinMarie says:

    "Have made these twice...Absolutely delicious! I didn't have any miniature semisweet chips, so I used five Dove brand "Promise" DARK chocolate candybars (about 25 individual squares), chopped down to make 1 cup. Some of the chocolate flaked off into smaller pieces, but I just threw it all in the bowl. When they were gone, I said my only mistake was..."

    Reviewed Granny's Banana Cream Pie

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 2, 2007 on Food.com
     |  165 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "My first time making a home-made banana cream pie (that didn't call for banana flavored pudding)...very impressive! I used a roll-out Pillsbury crust from the refrigerator section at the store, but it was too thin. Maybe next time I'll double up on the crust and will try adding banana extract. Yummy pie!!"

    Reviewed Fantastic Banana Cream Pie With Banana Graham Crust

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 2, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  27 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I made 2 banana cream pies: this one and recipe #30946 because we wanted to do a taste comparison. This one got more votes, primarily because of the phenomenal crust. But I really think the banana extract and fresh vanilla bean, along with the crust, really make this pie the best."

    Reviewed Pink Stuff ( Strawberry Jello, Pineapple Dessert )

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 2, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  10 Reviews  |  By halbert_a
    LinMarie says:

    "Where I live, the Jell-o only comes in a 3-oz. or 6-oz. box, not 8. So I used the 6-ounce box. Are the Jell-o crystals supposed to get softer after it sets? Because we didn't care for the gritty texture of the undesolved crystals after making the recipe as is. I wound up desolving the 3-oz box of Jell-o in 1 cup of boiling water, adding 12 more ou..."

    Reviewed Honey Brined Herb Roasted Turkey

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 2, 2007 on Food.com
     |  81 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "Great flavor! Made this twice, but the first time erred in using just a couple sprigs of fresh thyme and sage. The second time, I was sure to use the "bunch(es)". I used an 18-lb. turkey, and you really have to pull the bag tight around it and use a large enough pot or tub so the whole turkey is surrounded by the liquid."

    Reviewed Mashed Red Potatoes With Garlic and Parmesan

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 2, 2007 on Food.com
     |  391 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "YUMMMM! I doubt my family will want mashed potatoes any other way. I served with turkey and gravy, but my dad asked for seconds WITHOUT gravy, as it masks the excellent flavor of the potatoes. I'm so glad I decided to use this recipe."

    Reviewed Italian Chopped Salad in Shells

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 4, 2006 on Food.com
     |  164 Reviews  |  By yooper
    LinMarie says:

    "I brought these to an Italian themed potluck at work and they were the FIRST thing to disappear among the other "usual" dishes like lasagna and spaghetti. You can see by the photo that the color is beautiful and they're yummy!!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites