Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Kydd

    Member since Jul 2004

    Chef #152029

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Soba Noodles

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 4, 2007 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By pollen
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was SO quick and easy to make! My husband and I both enjoyed the flavour...it satisfied our craving for Asian food without us having to go out to a restaurant. I have already made this recipe multiple times and will be making it many more. The noodle/sauce mixture keeps well in the fridge overnight--just need to sprinkle green onio..."

    Reviewed Flax Seed Cracker Bread

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 2, 2006 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Manami
    LinMarie says:

    "Very fast and simple to make. Flavour is quite bland, but perfect with jam as an accompaniment for tea! Also a good alternative to the usual bread sticks (with supper)."

    Reviewed Delicious Acorn Squash Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 25, 2005 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy and delicious! I used half-and-half cream, and it was still deliciously creamy. The crumbled bacon garnish was a very nice addition."

    Reviewed Leek Pie

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 20, 2005 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Tomboy
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a fantastic dish...the bread crust is an excellent idea, and the filling was delicious!!!"

    Reviewed Leek Risotto

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 20, 2005 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Lyndsay Knox
    LinMarie says:

    "Good basic risotto recipe, but nothing too special (sorry!). I might try adding lemon juice/rind next time to give it a bit more flavour."

    Reviewed Turkish Leeks

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 20, 2005 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "YUM!!!! I LOVE this recipe!!! Great make-ahead recipe since it is served cold. I added one small chopped onion first (sauteed it until soft, then added leeks etc.). Broiling at the end until leeks were browned was a very nice touch. Unlike one other member's review, I found that the indicated cooking times were fine."

    Reviewed Honey Roasted Squash Rings

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 8, 2005 on Food.com
     |  45 Reviews  |  By CountryLady
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious!!! Fabulous combination of sweet and salty. The only change I will make next time I cook this is doubling the amount of marinade. Thanks for introducing me to my new favourite way to cook squash!"

    Reviewed Dark Rye Bread (Dough Made in the Bread Machine)

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 8, 2005 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Karin...
    LinMarie says:

    "This made a delicious loaf and the colour and texture were gorgeous! Very easy to make...a definite keeper!!!"

    Reviewed Sour Milk Chocolate Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 24, 2005 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By L DJ
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice and simple recipe. Not too sweet...perfect with coffee :)"

    Reviewed Carrot-Orange Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 25, 2005 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Mary McKeough
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy and simple! I added 1/4 tsp of nutmeg and left out the pepper. Substituted whipping cream with plain yogurt...I ate the first bowl without any yogurt and it still tasted yummy. Nice cold soup!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites