Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Izzy The Terrible

    Member since Jan 2010

    Chef #1522315

    Flag as Inappropriate

    20 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed (Panera Bread) Black Bean Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 12, 2012 on Food.com
     |  193 Reviews  |  By najwa
    LinMarie says:

    "Thank you so much for posting this recipe. I didn't have any celery on hand, and frankly I don't think it's needed. I probably won't add it for next time either. I'll probably end up mincing up some red pepper and freezing it for future recipes, this was so quick and easy... I adored it.

    UPDATE: I just went to Panera cause we were out..."

    Reviewed " Creamy " Vegan Potato-Leek Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 31, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Prose
    LinMarie says:

    "4 stars because it's tasty, super easy, super fast, vegan, healthy, and soup. All my favorite things! Featured it on my blog. http://crashtestvegetarian.com/?p=1736"

    Reviewed Spice-Roasted Butternut Squash With Smoked Sweet Paprika

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 28, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  40 Reviews  |  By What's Cooking?
    LinMarie says:

    "Not only was this recipe capable of actually getting my husband to eat and enjoy butternut squash, but it even got a, "Hey, I'd eat THIS again!" That comment is a 10 star comment coming from my husband."

    Reviewed Roasted Radishes

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 27, 2011 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By Elliebet
    LinMarie says:

    "To be honest, I'm not really sure what I was expecting. And even know, I'm not really sure what I ate. I'm not really fond of radishes to begin with, so maybe that's the difference? It really does taste kinda like cauliflower stem when cooked."

    Reviewed Lemon Tahini Salad Dressing

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 18, 2011 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By BakinBaby
    LinMarie says:

    "After falling in love with a Tahini Lemon dressing at my local health food store, I decided to try it out myself. I wanted to love this dressing, but for some reason it came out as gritty which I simply could not love. The dressing in the health food store was not gritty at all, it was creamy and smooth, so I wonder if it was the cayenne? I'm ..."

    Reviewed Steak & Shake Chili

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 14, 2011 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By James Craig
    LinMarie says:

    "Like others, I added some additional spice and sugar. I added garlic powder, smoked and sweet paprika, and a smidge of cayenne. I waited 6 hours before adding any additional spices, and it tasted bland. The additional spices helped. The chili ended up tasting somewhere between Steak N Shake chili and Hormel chili (though my husband said it was..."

    Reviewed Sourdough-Sausage Stuffing

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 22, 2011 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Sackville
    LinMarie says:

    "Skip the sage, and use JIMMY DEAN SAGE stuffing! I was just about to post this recipe, it's our family's favorite :)"

    Reviewed Italian Sausage, Tomato, and Cream With Bow Ties

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 22, 2011 on Food.com
     |  57 Reviews  |  By Pot Scrubber
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely a fantastic, though occasional, recipe. It's delicious!"

    Reviewed Just Like Loaded Baked Potatoes/Cauliflower (Low Carb)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (4 people found this helpful) |  157 Reviews  |  By Helping Hands
    LinMarie says:

    "I make this recipe but use 4 oz reduced fat cream cheese. It's creamier and delicious! I make this all the time in place of potatoes."

    Reviewed Big Mac Salad

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By *Parsley*
    LinMarie says:

    "I use bottled 1000 island dressing, but I don't think it really matters...I also use american cheese torn up rather than cheddar.... and I don't use bread. This is a perfect low-carb recipe without the bread! Anyway, I am embarassed to say how many times I've gone out of my way to make this. My husband even loves it!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites