Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    j-jitterbug

    Member since Jul 2004

    Chef #152251

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Crock Pot Taco Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 29, 2012 on Food.com
     |  393 Reviews  |  By Lubie
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Kaleenka Piroshky

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 15, 2012 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "This is delicious, and less difficult to prepare than I imagined. As my mother always rolls piroshky in butter as they come out of the oven, I add this to the recipe (but I definitely would not if I were deep-frying them, which is how I like them better, but not something I do at home.)"

    Reviewed Pan-Fried Onion Dip

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 13, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  106 Reviews  |  By Kimke
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I used a food processor on the dip, because I didn't like the stringy-ness of the onions, and I was very very pleased with the results. Thinking of adding some lemon next time, though this is so good it doesn't really need the boost."

    Reviewed Green Tomato Casserole

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Redallnite
    LinMarie says:

    "simple and lovely--I blended the spices with the bread crumbs in my food processor as I made them, which made it a touch easier, perhaps."

    Reviewed Wolfgang Puck"s Creamy Mushroom Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 31, 2010 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent delicious delightful recipe. I substitute half and half every time, and it is absolutely divine. I also skip the bay leaf, and add the juice of two small lemons, half with the mushrooms as described, and half at the end. There's a lot more stirring than I like, but I make it anyway because it is soooooo good."

    Reviewed Champagne Grape and Shrimp Salad Sandwiches

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 20, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By RZ1234
    LinMarie says:

    "nummy! I didn't have champagne grapes, so I chopped up some red table grapes instead. I added a little salt and pepper, and though it was delicious I might add something for a little crunch next time, like a bit of celery. thanks!"

    Reviewed Ham and Lentil Stew

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By lauralie41
    LinMarie says:

    "delicious! I didn't measure the carrots, added some roasted red pepper flakes, and I left out the celery, spinach, and lemon (which I didn't have to hand). I sauteed the onions and spices in a little olive oil, added the rest and brought to a boil, then simmered it on the stovetop for an hour as I didn't have a lot of time.I'll definitely be maki..."

    Reviewed Potato and Onion Pockets

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By ChefDebs
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe! next time I'll try with rosemary--it should be heavenly."

    Reviewed Upside Down Pizza

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Liked this dish a lot!"

    Reviewed Chocolate Cherry Bars

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By carolinafan
    LinMarie says:

    "a fantastic cake."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites