Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    The Bread Lady of Wisconsin

    Member since Jan 2010

    Chef #1525776

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Peppermint Bark

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 19, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  23 Reviews  |  By cookiedog
    LinMarie says:

    "Hi, I made this recipe as stated. It was excellent and so easy. The only advice I would add, is to work quickly when putting on the candies. The white chocolate sets up very fast. It was excellent and very pretty for the holiday. Linda"

    Reviewed Blueberry Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 30, 2011 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By bert
    LinMarie says:

    "I prefer food items which are not extremely sweet. Following the suggestions from the other reviews, I also, cut the sugar and flour in 1/2. It is excellent and easy. I am going to try to add a dollop to my smoothie in the morning...I am sure it will be excellent."

    Reviewed Buttermilk Waffles

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 30, 2011 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Hey Jude
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy to make ahead. I followed suggestions from others regarding cutting back on the baking soda and baking powder. They are excellent and very light. Was surprised how "puffy" the batter was."

    Reviewed Italian Cream Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 23, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By Aroostook
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this cake in a jelly roll pan following directions as recipe stated. It did take alittle longer to bake than indicated. The cake was a hit..with several people asking for the recipe. Thank you."

    Reviewed Honey Cinnamon Butter

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  18 Reviews  |  By Gingerbear
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for Easter dinner served with homemade buns. It was a hit--so simple but, "fancy". The flavor was wonderful, but would not be afraid to add more cinnamon the next time I make it."

    Reviewed Cranberry Banana Bread

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  39 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "This is absolutely wonderful. Easy and delicious. I read the reviews which I find helpful when trying a new recipe. Thank you it's a keeper."

    Reviewed Speckled Egg Bake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 16, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By NotYourMommasCookin
    LinMarie says:

    "I served this egg bake at a wedding shower and wasn't sure how the guest would like the chilies. I substituted 2 cups chopped asparagus and 2 cups ham. Salt and pepper to taste. I was leery of how it was going to set up without any bread. It was absolutely wonderful! I will serve this entree for any type of celebration. I made it the night before ..."

    Reviewed Cinnamon Swirled Apple Bread

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 29, 2010 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Chef Mommie
    LinMarie says:

    "This was an absolutely wonderful yeast bread. I did use bread flour and at first thought the dough was not going to come together. After kneading the 8 minutes, it had a consistency I was familiar with from baking home made yeast breads. Excellent."

    Reviewed Delicioso Antipasto Pasta Salad

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By LifeIsGood
    LinMarie says:

    "I served this as a side dish before baking a home made pizza. It was excellent--in fact the guest ate most of the salad, and did not eat as much pizza. Can't wait to take it to a luncheon."

    Reviewed Garlic Bread With Cheese

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By Cathy17
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was easy and absolutely wonderful in flavor. Baked up nicely..would definately add to my saved recipes."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites