Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    vap

    Member since Jul 2004

    Chef #153145

    Flag as Inappropriate

    28 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Skillet-Browned Potatoes

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 26, 2014 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Jessica K
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious. I agree about the amounts of spices; I just shook them on by eye, but probably used about 1 TBS of seasoned salt, and then used garlic powder and onion powder, and some salt and pepper."

    Reviewed Spicy Thai Peanut Sauce With Chicken and Rice Noodles

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 4, 2013 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Jordan Elwell
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent. Also easy! Thank you. I doubled the sauce; I didn't double the chili oil and garlic as it seemed so much, but I believe it would be fine to just exactly double everything. It was so tasty and good, but not too hot. Yum. Love the idea of dipping cucumbers into it as another reviewer did."

    Reviewed Olive Garden Pollo Limone (Lemon Chicken)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 13, 2013 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By Christina Chavez
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really good. Tender and delicious. I used chicken tenders instead of whole breasts (fit in pan easier!). I did double the sauce. I had to use ReaLemon, so added a little extra since I didn't have lemon rind. Probably didn't need to do that. Also added some capers at the end. Fresh and yummy."

    Reviewed Neighborhood Ham and Bean Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 29, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  33 Reviews  |  By Bobbie
    LinMarie says:

    "This turned out great. I did have to use beef stock instead of chicken (because I didn't have any chicken stock). Used 6 cups beef and 2 cups dry white wine instead of water. Really nice flavors, my husband really liked it and he usually doesn't like bean soups."

    Reviewed Easy Spicy Shrimp Pasta - Low Fat

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 16, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  58 Reviews  |  By Mama's Kitchen (Hope)
    LinMarie says:

    "I thought this was excellent. I didn't add pasta water; instead, added same amount chicken broth as wine at the same time as the wine. Had to use powdered garlic (!!!!), didn't have enough lemon juice, no tomato. But this was delicious anyway. Can't wait to make it with fresh ingredients."

    Reviewed Beef Stroganoff

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Darryn Glass
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Uncle Bill's Method for Cooking Turkey

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  179 Reviews  |  By William (Uncle Bill) Anatooskin
    LinMarie says:

    "I can't believe I never rated this. All Uncle Bill's recipes are great and this is no exception. I tried this last year and it is everything all the other reviewers say it is. Makes a beautiful, moist turkey, and it's so coool to see the skin tighten up as you pour it over."

    Reviewed Spicy Vegetarian Chili

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Charishma_Ramchandani
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great! Very tasty, the mustard seeds add interest."

    Reviewed Sesame-Ginger Beef and Asparagus Stir-Fry

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 17, 2008 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Hey Jude
    LinMarie says:

    "I thought this was excellent. Very tasty and easy to make. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Birthday Peanut Butter Chicken

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 29, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By MissGolightly
    LinMarie says:

    "I thought this was very tasty. I added the coriander and cayenne pepper (actually I used red chili powder) very liberally, as we like things highly spiced. Yummy!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites