Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    mel johnson

    Member since Jul 2004

    Chef #153403

    From dunbarton

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Apple Dumplings Ala Pat

    Handle
    Sunday, May 29, 2005 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Pilialo
    LinMarie says:

    "this is very good! you're right, the sprite does work very well. thank you for this recipe!"

    Reviewed Harvest Pumpkin Apple Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, May 15, 2005 on Food.com
     |  153 Reviews  |  By Kree
    LinMarie says:

    "There's only two words that can describe this: hevenly and delicious! My friend owns a bed and breakfast and I told her about this recipie and suggested that she should make it for her inn and she tried it and said that her visitors loved it! I will definitly make this again. I did half regular sugar and half maple sugar and it was great. I also s..."

    Reviewed Oven Baked Sweet Plantains

    Handle
    Sunday, May 15, 2005 on Food.com
     |  41 Reviews  |  By Ang11002
    LinMarie says:

    "These were very good except i would reccomend that the plantains are a little bit more yellow than black, but it worked out great and they were still very tender."

    Reviewed Easy Soft Breadsticks

    Handle
    Sunday, May 15, 2005 on Food.com
     |  37 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "These were a very good side dish for when i had to prepare for my parents and i didn't have enough time to do anything fancy. They loved them and so did I. I would reccomend putting extra salt on top before you cook them. I also substituted pam for butter because we didn't have enough and they came out great."

    Reviewed Fresh Fruit Pizza

    Handle
    Sunday, May 15, 2005 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By keen5
    LinMarie says:

    "I had always loved fruit pizza, but this was so much better than your average pizza. I loved how it was so decorative. This is one recipie that i know i will be sure to make again. I brought it to my uncles' birthday party that's on the fourth of july and with the red, white, and blue i used, everyone loved it!"

    Reviewed Emeril's Mango Lassi

    Handle
    Sunday, May 15, 2005 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By eatrealfood
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delicious! I wasn't sure how good it would taste with the honey since i'm not a big fan of honey, but i tried it and it came out perfect. Thank you for sharing this recipie! I can't wait untill i make it again."

    Reviewed Sparkling Pineapple Lemonade

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 24, 2004 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By cuisinebymae
    LinMarie says:

    "i loved this. it was so refreing. i like how it was ifferent from plain lemonade, it's kind of boring, but this was awsome!"

    Reviewed Beer Bread

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 22, 2004 on Food.com
     |  39 Reviews  |  By CandyCook
    LinMarie says:

    "this was the best bread i've ever tasted! it was so easy to make. my mom had bought beer bread mix, it was good, but nothing compared to this bread!"

    Reviewed Beer Bread

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 22, 2004 on Food.com
     |  43 Reviews  |  By Susan Moore
    LinMarie says:

    "this was the best bread i've ever tasted! it was so easy to make. my mom had bought beer bread mix, it was good, but nothing compared to this bread!"

    Reviewed Fried Bananas

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 21, 2004 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By BeckyF
    LinMarie says:

    "not only good tasting, but they were simple and easy to make.you dont have to use sugar because they are sweat enough. nstead of using shorting, i used vegtable oil and they came out great.i also added brown sugar on the top. "

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites