Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Holly-O

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #1541772

    From Tustin, California

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed The Best Black Bean Brownies (Flourless)

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 13, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  8 Reviews  |  By TaterBug! :)
    LinMarie says:

    "These taste like real brownies! I didn't have a food processor and used a mixer, which left bits of beans. Next time I may try blending the beans first. The taste is great, though, and even the texture with the bean bits isn't bad. Very chocolaty and my kids and husband loved them."

    Reviewed Strawberry and Spinach Salad with Sweet French Dressing

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a terrific dressing! I add green onions. When I don't have strawberries I put bacon and water chestnuts on the salad. The sweet dressing is perfect with spinach. thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Spanish Quinoa

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By Vino Girl
    LinMarie says:

    "This is great. My quinoa didn't cook all the way, but I think my pan was too big and didn't have a good lid. Next time I'll try a different pan. This recipe is similar to one I make with cauliflower as the main ingredient. I'll be making this a lot - it's healthy and my husband loves it! Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Peanut Butter Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By Kathleen Nelson
    LinMarie says:

    "These are perfect. I can't comment on how they taste once they cool, though. They're not lasting that long! I added chocolate chips but otherwise followed the recipe. These have the perfect balance of sweet and peanut butter. Thanks for sharing the recipe!"

    Reviewed Healthy Substitute for Cream of Chicken Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 16, 2010 on Food.com
     |  53 Reviews  |  By Mille®
    LinMarie says:

    "This is GREAT! I had to use regular milk, fresh sauteed onions and chicken soup base as subs, but I will be trying the recipe as is when I gather the ingredients. It'll be so nice to have this on hand. This is so much better than canned. Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Oatmeal School Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 22, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Carla R
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved these cookies. I only had 1/2 cup wheat germ, so I added more flour, and I used chocolate chips. I almost didn't get any cookies because I couldn't stop eating the batter (this usually isn't a problem)! In my oven 10 minutes was just right for crunchy cookies. Very good. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Chicken Piccata

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 20, 2010 on Food.com
     |  57 Reviews  |  By Mary Anne
    LinMarie says:

    "This is terrific! I added the capers to the sauce while cooking because I love the flavor, otherwise followed directions. I thought the lemon amount wouldn't be enough but it is! It's just right all around. I'll make this again! I wanted to lick the skillet!"

    Reviewed Vanilla-Chocolate-and Butterscotch Pudding Mixes

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By NovaLee
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! I tried the butterscotch and I was worried it wouldn't turn out when I got a few blobs, but all stirred out and it was so creamy and rich in the end. Thank you! I'd never thought to make homemade pudding before!"

    Reviewed Balsamic Glazed Pork Chops

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By slclemons
    LinMarie says:

    "This was so easy! My family loved it and said it tasted like a restaurant meal. We've had it twice now and it works just as well with onions. Thank you for this great recipe!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites