Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Sharon swearingen

    Member since Jul 2004

    Chef #154269

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed All Natural Granola Bars

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By Singin'Chef
    LinMarie says:

    "Love this recipe! Great to keep you satisfied for a long time. I have made this recipe several times using the exact ingredients but now I have made a couple of changes. Using almond butter instead of peanut butter and because I am trying to cut down on calories, I use about half a cup of honey and one small tub of applesauce to make one cup of ho..."

    Reviewed Banana Bran Breakfast Bread

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 10, 2007 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By 1Steve
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe! I have made it exactly as writen and also with a couple of adjustments. Dates for raisins, a whole madarin orange (which I pureed in a blender) in place of the juice and rind of an orange. It tasted even more fabulous than the original."

    Reviewed Three-Cheese Chicken Penne Florentine

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 30, 2006 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By Vino Girl
    LinMarie says:

    "Great one dish meal! My teenagers loved it. I made a couple of changes because I didn't have all the ingredients on hand. I substituted mushroom soup for the chicked soup, I used canned mushrooms and part skim ricotta, otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. Thanks Kburie for posting. I'll be preparing this recipe again!"

    Reviewed Scottish Shortbread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 7, 2005 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By Steve_G
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the best shortbread recipe I have ever tried. It tastes authentic just like the shortbread from Scottland. I will only ever use this recipe when making traditional shortbread!"

    Reviewed Sausage and Rice Casserole

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 27, 2005 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Preacher_in_Kitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this in a jiffy. My family loved it! I used cream of celery instead of mushroom soup. I had a white rice vegtable blend from Trader Joes which I used instead of plain white rice. I added red peppers and green onions. Definitely a recipe I will make again!"

    Reviewed Savory Chicken Curry Casserole

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 8, 2005 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By trishypie
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy to make and delicious, I have made this recipe several times for our family and friends. I used fresh broccoli (part steamed)and spread over the whole dish not just the sides. I subsituted low fat mayonaise and ommited salt as I think there is enough in the soup and seasoning packet. I used only one packet of seasoning mix contained in the bo..."

    Reviewed Wild Blueberry and Blackberry Crisp

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 26, 2004 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By heather in Ont,
    LinMarie says:

    "Very easy to make infact my 11 year old made this recipe. It was wonderful we made the crust in kenmore mixer which was a snap! we used ordinary cultivated blueberrie with wild blackberries The flavor was great and the crust is crisp. we have already made two batches!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites