Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    ChrisF

    Member since Jul 2004

    Chef #155091

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    53 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Hearty Pumpkin Chowder (or Butternut Squash)

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By SaraFish
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good ! If you like corn chowder you will like this chowder also. I did use a small pie pumpkin. I did not have fresh ginger. The chowder is very colorful with the red peppers and the orange pumpkin. Could be served as a special fall dinner for guests. This is a keeper. Thanks SaraFish for sharing.I am still enjoying making and eating this c..."

    Reviewed Glazed Eggnog Spritz

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Courtly
    LinMarie says:

    "The eggnog taste really comes through in this cookie. I have made other cookies with eggnog in the recipe but this has much better eggnog flavor, could it be the Rum extract? This recipe is what I have been looking for, Thank you."

    Reviewed Anisette Love Knots

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Joanne117
    LinMarie says:

    "Love these cookies! They were easy to make, did not need to pull out the heavy mixer. Dough easy to handle. Decorating a breeze. Soft cookie with a pronounced anise flower. I got 61 cookies out of my batch. A must for the Holiday cookie tray."

    Reviewed Daddy's Kettle Corn

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 8, 2006 on Food.com
     |  61 Reviews  |  By Dawn
    LinMarie says:

    "Lost my first Kettle Corn recipe. So I tried this one, I cut back on the oil to 3 tablespoons. I made two batches using my "Whirly-pop" pot. Took it to a fish fry party. It was a big hit."

    Reviewed "soft As Wonder" White Bread

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 29, 2006 on Food.com
     |  45 Reviews  |  By bailey46
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellant bread! I needed bread for lunch sandwishes the next day didn't feel like running to the store! It turned out great, the shape, nice rise. Good crumb, moist, nice flavor. Made a good sandwish. The ABM makes it very easy to mix up a loaf. A keeper recipe for sure!"

    Reviewed Brisket

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 27, 2006 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By strawberryjane
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good recipe! The meat was tender, moist and flavorful. I had a smaller cut of brisket so I 1/2 the amounts for the merinade. Followed the low-slow cooking directions as stated. This is good for a company dinner.Will make again, the low slow cooking will also add heat to the kitchen this winter and the aroma is very good too : )Also mak..."

    Reviewed Spice Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 5, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "A nice quick to put together cake. And the topping was easy to make, I like that! I did add a 1/4 teaspoon of cloves to the cake recipe to kick it up a notch. "

    Reviewed Cheesy Onion Pan Biscuits

    Handle
    Monday, May 22, 2006 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By coconutcream
    LinMarie says:

    "Really enjoyed this recipe, I made them as directed. Very tasty and easy! Also came out just like the picture. Will make again. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed My Mother's Bean and Carrot Salad

    Handle
    Thursday, May 11, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By BecR
    LinMarie says:

    "I really liked this salad. For health reasons I can't eat fresh vegs that can't be washed well and peeled. It way easy to make and I also did not have parsley, and because of the washing thing I would have left it out anyways. I aslo took some to waor to share and they liked it too. Thanks for posting this. Will make again. "

    Reviewed Easy Scalloped Potatoes

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 24, 2006 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Shelz11
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a very good simple, basic scalloped potato dish. I used a sweet onion and increased the milk to 1 1/2 cups. 1 cup did not look like enough when I poured it over the potatoes. I baked it for one hour with the lid on and then 20 minutes with the lid off to brown a bit. Will make this again! "

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites