Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Bob Crouch

    Member since Aug 2001

    Chef #15511

    From Spokane

    Flag as Inappropriate

    45 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Tomato, Basil, and Caper Bow Tie Pasta

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 29, 2012 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By seesko
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! Prepared this for a hot summer night dinner with grilled shrimp on the side. Agree with previous review regarding brightening with a little additional oil and vinegar before serving. Nice blend of flavors. This will be a standard."

    Reviewed Japanese Vinegared Cucumbers

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 17, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  31 Reviews  |  By taylortwo
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent. Simple and delicious. With exception of peeling the cukes I followed the recipe to a T. I partially peeled the cukes to give them a striped affect. They marinated within an hour and four days later they were still outstanding."

    Reviewed Cafe Maple Syrup

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent, easy and delicious. I've been making maple syrup from scratch for years. The coffee, vanilla, and cinnamon really gave a great flavor. Didn't change a thing. THANKS, DiB's!"

    Reviewed Beef and Noodle Skillet

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 5, 2007 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Lorac
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a good, quick and simple meal. I used about 1 1/2 lb. ground beef, and I took the suggesions of others and added an additional packet of Hidden Valley. Next time I will toss in some onion and mushroom with the ground beef while it browns. I will probably toss it in a baking dish"

    Reviewed Philadelphia Scrapple

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 5, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By Alan Leonetti
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good indeed. I made eough to share with friends who'd never tasted scrapple, and they loved it. I took some liberties with the cooking technique though. I covered the pork with water and then added all the seasonings. I let it simmer until the pork was tender then I used a sifter and gradually instroducted the cornmeal stirring a..."

    Reviewed Hamburgers with Brown Gravy (TOTAL Comfort Food aka "Meat Cakes" :)

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 13, 2007 on Food.com
     |  111 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "Holy Cow! This is a great dish. It's kid friendly and an adult pleaser. After I removed the burgers from the pan, I threw in some sliced mushrooms and let them cook a bit before adding the gravy mix. EZ and delicious. The night I made it, it was 3 degrees in Spokane, WA. Talk about a warming yummy comfort food. THANKS KAREN"

    Reviewed Asparagus Splendida

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 18, 2006 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By William (Uncle Bill) Anatooskin
    LinMarie says:

    "Incredibly delicious. I make this every asparagus season, and it is a highlight. I've made it for a few years now, and I've started using campanelle pasta, a pasta shape that looks like a lilly. The finished presentation is beautiful"

    Reviewed Oyster Stew Supreme

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 11, 2006 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Sherri Dodsworth
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent. I have made this two times. I modified the second time in this manner. Added a little milk to thin just a wee bit. Diced and steamed a potato and added it along with oysters at the end. This is an excellent recipe."

    Reviewed Stuffed French Toast With Cranberry Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 25, 2005 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By *Pixie*
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely wonderful. I made this for Christmas breakfast. It was a complete hit. I followed the recipe and wouldn't change a thing. It's perfect. Thanks, Pixie!"

    Reviewed German Sweet & Sour Cabbage

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 3, 2005 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By papergoddess
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made this several times. It's great. Sometimes I add the flour sometimes I don't. It works well either way. Wonderful side for grilled brauts or just about anything except spaghetti."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites