Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    riventiana

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #1551872

    From Japan

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Pan-Roasted Chicken With Mushrooms and Rosemary

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 20, 2010 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Japanese Delight
    LinMarie says:

    "This is fantastic and easy to make! I made it twice in one week. I found it's better if I double the gravy and mushrooms, but that's just my preference."

    Reviewed Ham-Stuffed Apples

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 20, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By jonesies
    LinMarie says:

    "This was surprisingly very good! I found that the ham and the apples really complemented each other. The only reason it gets four stars is for me it felt kind of an odd choice for a meal--it was so much like dessert! I ended up with extra stuffing and found that mixing it with hot rice makes a tasty breakfast :)"

    Reviewed Steak Marinade

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 20, 2010 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Nanette62
    LinMarie says:

    "A wonderful steak marinade! I liked the vaguely sweet taste and will def recommend this to friends and family! I marinated sirloin steak overnight in a ziploc bag and went with garlic cloves and balsamic vinegar. Next time I'll try it with olive oil. Will be making this again!"

    Reviewed They Won't Know Raspberry Coffee Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  42 Reviews  |  By Amber of AZ
    LinMarie says:

    "Giving this five stars because it really is hard to believe that it's low fat! I doubled the batter after reading other reviews and was glad I did. Also added 1/2 tsp of cinnamon with the raspberries. Everyone says the glaze isn't necessary, but I found that with the almonds to be the crowning touch. Very good, and better the next day!"

    Reviewed Best Pumpkin Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  209 Reviews  |  By Sara in FL
    LinMarie says:

    "These cookies are awesome! I've brought them to work many times and they disappear quickly. If only it were easier to find canned pumpkin!"

    Reviewed Chicken Tortilla Soup II

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  607 Reviews  |  By Eddie Shipman
    LinMarie says:

    "This has got to be the best tortilla soup ever! I've made it many times and everyone loves it. Since I live abroad I have to make a few changes for not being able to find proper ingredients. Instead of rotel tomatoes I use salsa, and also taco shells instead of corn tortillas. Instead of 4 cans of chicken broth I use two 10 oz. cans of condensed c..."

    Reviewed Peanut Butter Banana Bars (Healthy)

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Doing it Right
    LinMarie says:

    "I didn't make the low-fat version of this. I used whole milk, regular sugar, and crunchy peanut butter. Even so I found it to be kind of bland, without much of a peanut butter taste at all. That said, it's pretty easy to make, and for me was a nice alternative for breakfast in the morning as well as a snack at work, and still felt pretty healthy. ..."

    Reviewed Baklava Salmon (Salmon With Honey, Butter, Walnuts, and Mustard)

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  272 Reviews  |  By TigerJo~
    LinMarie says:

    "I know this recipe by heart, I've made it so many times! It's the best way I've ever had salmon, hands down. Thank you so much!"

    Reviewed Chocolate Mousse

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  108 Reviews  |  By Sandra Silver
    LinMarie says:

    "Very simple to make and doubles as a great frosting if you keep your cake chilled! It's a bit sweet for me, so I'll probably cut back on the powdered sugar next time. Since chocolate chips are quite expensive here, I used a couple of Meiji chocolate bars instead and it turned out just fine. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Tuna Salad Sandwiches

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  95 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "The best tuna salad I've ever had! Everything else I've had tastes bland in comparison. I've made this one for my lunch box many times over the past several years. The only extra thing I add sometimes is ground pecans to give it a little extra crunch. Thank you!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites